Thought for the Day- Strength from WithinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemian Friends,

Today’s post is kind of a thought-for-the-day type of thing. I hope you don’t mind! Please keep reading: I Promise to keep your attention with beautiful pictures. So if you haven’t come for my words, stay for the pictures!! ;D

A Queen on her throne is a woman who has mastered herself. She’s not perfect, nor does she have to be. She’s complete. She has come to the full realization that everything she needs to fulfill her mission, whatever that might be, can be found within herself. She’s uncovered her powers and she knows how to use them. She’s no longer on The Path... She has become The Path.

image

I am a believer of the power within. Of course there is power in the encouragement given from a loved one, or a parent, but the real power, the power that keeps you going when there is nobody to turn to, THAT power comes from within. It can not be given, or taught... Only found. The strength that keeps us striving, keeps us fighting for what we want, keeps us dreaming. It is THAT strength that is unique to our own being; it is unique to who we are as a person. My strength (my power) may not be your strength, but you can bet you have something unique, something I do not possess. And that is beautiful, is it not?

image

Often times I forget that happiness can not be traveled to. Sometimes I find myself thinking, “Oh if I could only get away for a few weeks, travel back to Mexico, and relax on a beach, I will find that happiness.” NOT true.... Well, maybe a little. But it’s all circumstantial, and not what I want to count as “true happiness”.

image

If I was to ask you, “What is true happiness?” How would you respond? The first answer that pops into your head may be:

“Drinking a Pina Colada on a white-sand beach in Mexico,” or

“Slurping down an Italian Cocktail along the Cinque Terre coastline.”

image

Now, I’ll admit that it does sound pretty amazing, but after you’ve finished that drink, would you still call that TRUE happiness. Like, if you turned around and left right then and there, would you still consider yourself “happy”? Meh, probably not. Because it was circumstantial.

image

This is what happiness means to me:

Happiness can not be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. (Although sometimes it feels like it can) Happiness is the spiritual experience of every living minute with love, grace and gratitude. Love yourself, and the people who are in your life. Be thankful for your strengths, AND your weaknesses. You might be surprised with that last statement, but yes, I do mean to be thankful for your weaknesses. It is there for a reason, so don’t hate that you aren’t great at everything!!! And most importantly, feel blessed that you are who you are. Nobody can play “you” better than YOU. So go out there, and rock it. Be the most powerful You that You can be.

image

If you’re curious about my choice in outfit: I was modelling this beautiful clothing arrangement for a promotional ad. I was super thrilled about it... Loved the soft pink scarf.

Please share your thoughts with me in the comments section down below. Your opinions are SO important to me, so if you made it through my post, even if you didn’t read it but just liked the pictures, let me know!!

Feel free to visit me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/soul.searching.traveler/

Best wishes to everyone,

Stephanie
Xoxoxo

image

Sort:  

The pictures were great, but it was the words and how they made me reflect that earned my meagre up vote. My partner has cancer and while we fit it together, our love has strengthened.We have realised that the thing that makes both of us the happiest is the company of the other. Not our nice clothes, home or holidays but each day that we get to spend with each other. even in this darkest of periods, we make each other happy.

Hi there,

That is really beautiful that you can find happiness just with the company of each other. You are one step ahead of most individuals! Many of us take the company of others for granted, until it is too late. It is true that every day we have is precious, and should be treated as so. I am so sorry to hear about your partner, but am very glad that you two are stronger for it.

Best wishes to you both. Thank you so much for sharing a little piece of your relationship with me... It is comments like yours that keep me grounded. Thank you for taking the time to respond.

-Stephanie

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @soul.searching to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Everything real comes from within. Great post @soul.searching. Thank you!

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on my post... means a lot! :)

Best wishes to you and Happy 2018!!!!

Same for you! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58