Personal Dopamine hacks I was doing without knowing!

in #life7 years ago


I have been reading a few articles on how dopamine can be altered by influencing your brain chemistry. It is real important and I started to look into it a bit more.  Dopamine is an essential neurotransmitter inside our body, directly impacting how we feel. 

It seems one could make lots of healthy lifestyle hacks that increase dopamine production. I recently came to realize a few things I already do and it now makes sense to me why they are so fulfilling!

Here are my personal dopamine hacks I was doing without knowing:

1- Workout / Exercise / activity in general
Exercise increases the effect of dopamine with endorphin (Uplifting good feeling chemicals) by mixing them together inside our body. 


Taking a hike or surfing just walking in general feels so good.

2- Be innovative
You don’t have to be an incredible musician, poet or skilled artist to enjoy the dopamine surge that outcomes from the usage of imagination. Any sort of interest or activity that focuses on being innovative will find the state of hyper-awareness that feels like a flow of inspiration.

Steem on my friends!

3- Write down a list of things to do
Write down all of the tasks you need to complete (even when you have no troubles remembering them by yourself), and scratch them off as you finish each one. I personally have a whiteboard in my house  or usually have evernote open!

Research shows that we enjoy an increase in dopamine when we obligations we set are  physically scratched off a list. everything from finishing a huge project to just fixing a shower head has this effect.

4- Music
As you’ve probable felt,a song has the strength to lift you out of the blackest hole and sometimes totally shift your attitude.

What do you guys think? I personally do all these things but really enjoy scratching off a todo list item!

Happy Sunday steemers!

Sort:  

It's nice to know there's a word for doing the right things!

Its a dope word too!

Good points. I think music and exercise are my personal best "hits" as it were! It is definitely true though that when I have gotten over or done something I don't like or was nervous about there is a big relief (almost like a high) that comes from it. Even something minor that I have been putting off can give a little buzz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70