Road To Fame: Week 1&2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Imgur
by @soundworks

Introduction

Have you ever wondered how to get huge attention on Twitter without spending any money for ads? If the answer to that question is "yes", you have to read this post because I decided to check it out and I have some conclusions. If the answer to that question is "no", you have to read this post to know if you wanna UPVOTE it or not. If you love numbers, you have to read this post because I promise there will be numbers and statistics.

How And Why?

I decided to check out how the viral works and what kind of content is the easiest one to get some fame. When I started my small experiment, it was meant to last for only a week, but then I've seen statistics and I decided to keep it alive for one more week. After creating and setting up new account, I've chosen very eye-catching content to start with - photos of female models in bikini and underwear. I'm gonna share my tips on getting that fame for FREE when I will be done with testing my knowledge on different kinds of content. It basically means that I will wipe all of my data on Twitter every two weeks to change content.

Numbers, Please

14 Days SummaryNumber
Tweets39
Followers36
Followed Accounts16
Earned Impressions225,432
Profile Visits8,621
As we can see, the way in which I was posting my content wasn't good enough to gain huge number of followers, but let's take a look at statistics of top 5 tweets.
Tweet No.ImpressionsEngagementsEngagement RateLikesRetweetsDate
169,3702,3573.4%10413.10
252,5939051.7%009.10
318,7818704.6%479.10
415,1397725.1%10410.10
512,3896915.6%309.10
I focused on being noticed by as many people as possible. We can also see that 3 tweets have over 4.5% of engagement rate. Why? It's simple, lemme explain. I published cropped pictures with text like: "X likes = whole photo!"
Engagements OverallNumber
Retweets61
Likes72
Link Clicks81
Average Engagement Rate3.4%

Audience?

I haven't really chosen any target for my content, so let's check out who are the people who have seen my content.
Martial Status% of Audience
Married63
Single37
Does it seems to be normal to you?
Interests% of Audience
Comedy (Hobbies and interests)88%
Dogs83%
Comedy (Movies and television)66%
Music festivals and concerts66%
Music news and general info58%
And let's check genders...
Gender% of Audience
Male85
Female15
Okay... To be honest, I wasn't surprised by that one.

It's time to delete all content from Twitter and to change content for something different. Do you wanna know what the results will be like? Do you wanna learn how to get fame in social media? Then UPVOTE this post and FOLLOW my Steemit profile to know when I post something new!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63