It Took 5 Years for These Photos to be Taken: College Graduation

in #life6 years ago

Hello, Steemit!


It's been a while since I published a blog post. I've been so busy recently. But, finally! I have graduated college. I'm an Industrial Engineer now!

My journey towards graduation has been very bumpy and rough. Me and my friends almost failed a subject and tried our very best to recover weeks before graduation. We were very depressed, in fact, and lost all the hopes that we will be graduating. We even told our parents already that we might not be able to graduate; that we have failed them, and disappointed them.

But all our hopes got high almost immediately when our instructor announced that he will be giving us another chance to recover our grades through a removal exam. Such exam covers the whole course - from the first chapter to the last. Sound exhausting and almost impossible to pass, but me and my friends believed we can do it. We were given two days to study the whole. We memorized everything we needed to, analysed and understood everything we can day and night.

Then, the day of the most important exam of our lives has arrived. We went to school early in the morning. Nervous, we studied and crammed as much information we can. We disregarded every other problems and focused ourselves on the exam. It started probably minutes before 9am. We felt that everything went well despite. The exam lasted about 4 hours and waited for the results in the afternoon.

To make the story short, we all passed! We immediately submitted our oaths of candidacy for graduation after all the signatories have signed the forms. I even immediately told my parents the good news! (I told them through chat but they were not online, though. Haha!) Then I rushed home.

Days after, March 19, 2018, t'was graduation day!!!

All the hardships will be passed and conquered! I am very thankful to my family and friends as they play a really big role in my 5-year journey in engineering. The road may be bumpy at times, but all of you are still there at my side. Thank you very much! To the new Industrial Engineers in my university, congratulations and good luck to our future careers. May we take the part where our heart truly belongs.

Now that I have just graduated, I will try and do my best to be of a good contributor of success to the society and my country. To all other graduates (and grad"waiting" students) out there, CONGRATULATIONS!


Love,
@soydandan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56