You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Yourself! Because No One Else Will!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Nicely said.
The part about taking responsibility is the biggest part and a lesson I learned when I first moved out of my moms house.

Nothing more important than taking responsibility of you life, your actions and owning the consecuenses .

When we are kids ( and even as grown ups) it’s so much easier to blame things on anyone. Specially our pain. But if we are stuck in a situation we don’t like.. we will always have the power to remove ourselves from that situation.

Also, nobody will see the worth in us.. if we don’t see it ourselves.

There’s this quote from a book i like “ we accept the love we think we deserve “ and it is SO true.

Sort:  

Exactly! I love that. And yes kids can get away with it, But as an adult, you can only get away with it for so long.
I LOVE THAT quote! It's so true, I see others push people away who sometimes treat them better, If they feel they don't deserve that extra love.

YES! Oh gosh i love the way you think! ( that’s why I follow you obviously!)

This last thing you said about love... so true! People push others away because they don’t think they deserve being treated nicely.

They have been treated badly in the past and got it all wrong thinking that is what they deserve.. so when they get treated like that again.. they think its ok.. and they think it is love what they are receiving!.

Their self steem is broken. Luckily there are ways to fix it.

I myself for instance.. had a really hard time talking complements from others. I would just not believe them and say to myself Immediately after hearing their nice words “ they don’t mean it, they are just trying to be nice. They are doing it because it is polite to say nice things about others “.
It was insane how often i would do that to myself. You would not believe it! Lucky for me I’ve been on such a journey that has helped me a lot in seeing my self worth. And understanding that people don’t just say things.. no one is obligated to be nice... they choose to because they like you or appreciate you.. so they mean it when they are nice to you.

I sometimes self sabotage still, but.. it’s way better now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64