You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Four Years Of Freedom - A Personal Freewrite About Life After Quitting My Job For Good

in #life5 years ago

Amazing journey. It's so liberating and empowering to make money from your own efforts and skills and willpower. I'm incredibly proud of you you made it to this point <3


He wrote me to tell me that I inspired him to break the mold, and that I left quite a crater of non-conformity in a previously stiff department.

I've had the same sort of experience. When I quit because my company was literally causing me headaches every day (only no headaches on Sunday, like 12 hours before I had to enter the office again :-/) and told my bosses I'd rather 'work 40% of the time at 100% health than 100% at only 40% of health - one of those bosses stepped down from being a boss - as it had resonated with her.

I feel grateful. Often being real and vulnerable causes a ripple effect :-)

Cheers Matt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87