You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explain my pain: Lyme

in #life6 years ago

Loosing my independence hurt even more than the physical pain.

I recognize so much in this. You're such a strong person and you write about these struggles and what you've learned from it so well. I admire all that you share about your journey and I'm so so glad you came out of the 'self-pity' phase - it's a logical one to have, but the best one to keep :-)

Sort:  

It took me a long time to understand that if I don't talk about my struggles, people won't know about them. In order to be heard or visible you gotta shout. I can't shout but I can tell stories, my one included. Thus sharing my journey is the least I can do to raise more awareness about Lyme.

It took me a long time to understand that if I don't talk about my struggles, people won't know about them.

Same. You're doing great <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87