My first week as a full-time District Heating Planner after graduation

in #life7 years ago

My education

I've been studying construction engineer at the Royal Institute of Technology for three years. The past months I've been writing my engineering thesis together with a friend, we studied heat losses in different types and dimensions of district heating pipes. Two weeks ago I got an e-mail from the university that the thesis was approved and I was so relieved. The last days we sat 18 hours a day writing on this thesis and it paid off!

The same day as I handed in the thesis I signed a job contract, as a district heating planner. I started working last Wednesday and I love it!

District Heating Planning

As a district heating planner I dimension and I make drawings on the position of where the pipes should be in the ground. I also do field measurements and of course is keeping touch with every entrepreneur involved.

When I've got more experience I will get more responsibilities, like leading projects etc.

The future of district heating

District heating is growing in Sweden and northern Europe, it's the most common heating system in Sweden today. It's good for the environment and it's fairly cheap. It's not the cheapest alternative but it's the best alternative because of the environmental perspective in my opinion.

There's LOTS of district heating jobs in Stockholm, there's lots of jobs in the construction sector overall since Stockholm is growing. I dare to say that all apartment buildings in Stockholm is installing district heating today.

Apart from this job

Apart from this job as a district heating planner, I'm working as Community Manager for HUSH. I've had little time to do anything until three weeks ago and now I have several hours á day to work with HUSH.
I hope you take a look at HUSH and that you join the community, I have time to work so give me more ;)

Just now a community member made some nice wallpapers for HUSH, here's one of them:

To see the rest, here's the link: Vomm's HUSH folder

Thank you a lot, Vomm!

If you like this post, follow me and I'll make sure to write more about the construction sector and about HUSH.
Don't forget to leave a comment!

Best regards, Axel Karlsson

Sort:  

Please do wright more about the construction, really interested! must be very exciting to get a job right after graduation ! good job, keep on the good work !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67