Sort:  

So jealous you live in Japan!

Yes, easy access to all of the JDM goodies lol.

If you ever find 90's electronics for my MR2 build @ an upgarage etc let me know and I can always do paypal or just send SBD haha whichever :D

I'll definitely keep an eye out for sure! I was thinking about making a trip to Upgarage again soon. I've also been looking at getting a MR2 while I'm here and take it back to the states with me as well. They are going for about 5k USD, some cheaper.

That's really cheap! Are you allowed to bring more than one car at a time? I know we have a stupid law here as a returning resident we are limited to one per person

Being military I can get one car shipped back for free and then I can ship back as many as I want to through private companies, which is about 3k USD per car. Oh and the only stipulation is that the car has to be 25 years old or older to import.

Is the 3k inclusive of all customs fees and duties? We work on a percentage base here which kind of hurts me a little. $1.2k for shipping, 25% duties on vehicle and 14% tax on total invoice including shipping. Not so bad for a cheap car like my black FD but it kind of hurts when you want to start bringing in NSX's etc

I see, yeah I think we still have to pay customs. I think is 10% of the paid price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73