I Fall Over And Over And Over Again... So What? I Get UP...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When you wake up and the sheets on the bed feel so heavy...
When you get up and you barely move your feet...
When you feel that everything remains the same and the days just go by and you are just the audience...

We all felt or feel that way,
I've been there, I've been in your shoes and still sometimes living it ...
But you know what I did? I just realized it.

Realizing sounds so simple but in fact is the visualization of your ''in deep'' thoughts being assembled like a puzzle game in front of you...
And in fact it's the first and the most difficult step you'll have to take so you can get out of this vicious circle!

But why do we fall...
Life itself can hit you in a billion ways but. that's why we fall?

In my case in 2010 while I was playing basketball, I had a terrible accident and tore apart my achilles tendon. Doctors said that I had to undergo ankle surgery, without leaving me with any alternative options...

After the surgery I was immobilized for 2 months and felt so hopeless, so needless and couldn't do anything by myself!

That's when my fall began...

Doctors said that my physical recovery would take about 6 months but they didn't take into account my psychological recovery.
One usual day, like all the others, I woke up, I got out of bed, walked on my crutches, looked myself straight to the mirror and said ''this is what you are now''...

But I wasn't, I couldn't let me be that...
That was the said realization!

As soon as the plaster cast went off I knew what I had to do... Picked up the broken pieces of my former self and made them into a new one!

5 months after my surgery I couldn't let me go...

So why do we fall?

Maybe the answer is not the falling itself but it's an excuse we need so we can get up and improve.
We don't have to wait for something magical to happen, we do it ourselves and be prepared for anything that comes across...

Have a dream and stick to it...
Put on your winning faces and go win... That's all that matters
Each insignificant win is substantial and without you noticing someday you get to win everytime!

So Let's quit with the what if's and go get it...

Sort:  

These are some wise words here. Some of tje best advice I ever received was that the adversity we experience in life doesnt matter, it's how we respond to the adversity that is important. I keep that in mind anytime a challenge arises. Thanks so much for sharing. BTW, I am a curator with @ocd and would love to nominate your post.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.

Exactly my friend... It's about how much you can take and still manage to get it over with and leave with your head held high! Thank you very much it would be my honor to be posted on your project :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66