You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Diary. Part 3. Depression...Fear...

in #life6 years ago

I am reading this ironically while sitting at the Corpus Christi Cancer Center and I thought for a moment I was reading my autobiography. The only difference I see is the issue of faith. For me I'm not much on church or organized religion but my faith in God and belief of Jesus as tge perfector of faith is all that keeps me moving forward. Maybe it is nothing more than a psychological mind game but through faith my pathology report came back negative for cancer after my bowel resection. I am awaiting results now of a possible tumor or cyst on my liver and I'm holding fast to the promises of Christ having paid the price for my salvation and sufferings. Jesus. He raised the dead, healed the sick, caused the blibd to see... In Him alone I trust.
In Him alone I sit in this cold room waiting and sending you this message. Believe. If only we believe... Mountains can be moved and life restored. God bless you. Have a portion of my faith that you may endure.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment! Maybe I mispronounced or misinterpreted my thoughts. I meant that I believe in Jesus' help, but I do not believe in the church in general. It is much easier for me to communicate with God one on one than to observe church rituals (icons, candles, holy water). This is what I meant...
I wish you a speedy recovery and may God protect you from all diseases!

I couldn't agree more with you. It's a personal relationship, one of actually knowing. I'll be praying with all love for you to receive your miracle.

[KJV] - 2 Timothy 1:7 For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

Thank you so much for your kind words!

You are most welcome. I hold on to that verse and claim it as a promise. I still fall in to depressive moments a have debilitating panic attacks now and again. I'm learning to lean on Jesus when those moments arrive. It's not easy as I'm sure you well know. Indeed we deal with principalities of darkness in low places at times if not every day. Let your light shine. Pour out your love upon the world and fear not for the spirit of the most high is within you. You have the blood of royalty in you as well and are heir to the resurrection power of Christ. Believe, will it to occur with help from the Holy Spirit. Ask and it shall be given. Seek and you will find. I pray your heart grows warm and overflows with God's healing rain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67