Saturday Futsal in Kuala Lumpur

in #life7 years ago

futsal.jpeg

Divider.PNG

Every Saturday at 12 o´clock it is Soccer time :)

Well, here in Malaysia people call it Futsal instead of soccer, whenever it´s happening in a smaller court. But that´s just a minor detail to this fun event, which is happening every single Saturday close to the KL Twin Towers.


It was almost at the very beginning, when I signed up for Internations, a social media for Expats all around the world. It connects people from abroad, who got the same destination in their life adventure :) So next to some special events and parties in Kuala Lumpur I was as well able to find a group organizing regular soccer events.

Going there the first time I was really curious on who will be there, whether it will be some people I can connect with and have some fun. As I was new to the city this was an important step for me to get connected, so I won´t be too lonely :)

Yeah and what shall I say, it was awesome. All the guys there are just really relaxed and fun to hang out with. Some of them got some real skills in the game as well (Okay, I guess compared to myself everyone is a good Player :D). So since back then I´m joining the happening whenever possible and got some pictures from behind the scenes for you for sure.

20170722_134018.jpg


Like I said, Pictures from behind the scenes :) Unfortunately the net is covering the view a little but you should get an idea what´s happening and how the court looks.

20170722_134041.jpg

Divider.PNG

Follow me @Starflyer-9000
(A happy Steemian from Germany, living in Kuala Lumpur, travelling the World!)

Sort:  

upvoted and follow.........if you want visit my travel blog with my amazing photos (i am photographer), i am new here so if you can support me thnx ....https://steemit.com/travel/@bllackwidow/sakis-my-trip-to-iceland

thanks a lot @bllackwidow :) I just checked out on your glacier Post from Iceland and you´re really a photographer :)

seen your post on pal and upvoted it =D

PAL rules :) Thanks a lot @gwapology :) (Checked out on your blog as well ;))

your welcome ;)

Nice post mate! Futsal is such a fast paced game. When I first played it took me ages just to get use to the speed that the ball was moving between players.

It's a load of fun though! I'm glad you have an active lifestyle :D

Oh yeah, it´s definitely everything else but slow :D Especially in the heat of KL it´s really exhausting after some time. You better don´t forget to drink a lot of water otherwise you´re likely to collapse...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by starflyer-9000 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83