You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling asleep at work and an update on the job front

in #life6 years ago

I'm pleased I stayed in some sort of morning routine when I wasn't working in that I was up every morning to meet the dog walkers. 5:30 ish starts are still a bit of a shock to the system though - I find I'm hanging by Thursday. Oddly my fitbit suggests I'm not getting any less sleep though so I'm being a little more sensible with my bed time.

We all went to my sister's for brunch earlier and that was a bad idea. I ate far too much and could really do with a nap now - it seems to be working for Lola.

Sort:  

Nap's at weekends in the middle of the day are great, I just had one. At work though, they don't take too kindly too it, though I'm sure it would help my productivity and everyone elses enormously.

We have a lot of learn from the Japanese who embrace this kind of thing.

I never took the Japanese as nappers! I think it would be the easiest way to find myself back job searching :)

I've managed to survive today without one but I very much doubt I'll be staying up late tonight. Sod's law I'll fall asleep early and end up waking up at some God unearthly hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86