You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 45

in #life7 years ago

I've always been worried that my little sister would get bullied in school. I was, a bit, because I was quite fat at the time, and though it wasn't so bad, it always sucked. Luckily, though she has faced some incidents, she's been able to sort them out in general.
I find your solution to the first bully problem very effective but DAMN you are savage! I wouldn't have the heart to do that, though it was clearly a good way to solve the issue.
Nice post!

Sort:  

LOL! Yeah... when it comes to my kids, I really AM savage - they know it too ;)

I never wanted my kids to go through what I went through - or feel like there was no support (like I felt).

I'll write a few more pieces about bullying... and you may even see that post... the one where I describe what happened to me. :)

I'll look for that post (in the morning, when I'm not running on fumes). Honestly, outright denying the existence of bullying in the school sounds terrible, and scary even. Lack of support and lack of... well, of people believing your tales of suffering at the hands of others can be terrible, especially as a kid.

Also: Being savage when it comes to kids is 100% justified, hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56