Sewing : Gardening : Crypto : #mumlife : Cooking : Art : Sustainability : Nursing : History: Piano :Australia

in #life6 years ago

Just a more personal #mumlife update about Moi!

now that i'm getting my head around Steemit, thought i would share a bit more about me and my rather eclectic hobbies. In fact if there was a hobby about collecting hobbies... i would be a pro. I have so many things i want to do and learn. Is anyone else like that? They collect hobbies?

Here is a brief run down on my hobbies in life

Crypto:

Lets get this one out of the way fast, because i'm spending all my time trying to catch up on this wonderful world that is crypto and new tech and all of that! Its all encompassing, addictive and so so so exciting and interesting.

Sewing

My high school sewing teacher had the following to say: "She had better marry someone rich because she will never make her own clothes.."

middle finger

I make ALL my daughters clothes and most of mine. My passion is dresses, i love big 1950's dresses with boning and very pretty. I am learning pattern making and have made a few wearable things. I really want to get into making some big fancy ball gowns... but alas space prohibits. (Due to too many other hobbies)

Drawing and Designing

I love drawing clothes... always have... not amazing at it... but hey... i love it...

Art in general

I have dabbled with oil painting and while not "totally naturally talented" i rekon with a bit of training i could be just fine at this. These are a couple of old studio shots from 4 years ago. because i can't find my folder of the recent ones :-)

Gardening or rather growing vegetables

I love growing food to eat and am slowing getting better.

Other sustainability topics

Recycling and worms and compost heaps

Cooking

I actually like creating new and different dishes. a VERY heavy Asian / Indian influence in my cooking. I love Ginger, lemongrass, basil, fish sauce, lime, cumin, chilli, tamarind, seseame oil and even the most wonderful and glorious thing of all... Coriander (cilantro ).

History

I love learning about history and we do re-enactment where we live for a few weekends a year in a period "village" and cook and dress a live in the era of the 1490's. Though a few pictures i might post about this topic might be in Victorian clothes, which i also have, or 1390's.

Mumlife

I have a three year old, a husband and a cat. We keep compost worms too :-) And apparently there is a snake in the pool shed. Naturally the pool is now my husbands job. I like doing lots of fun stuff with the toddler. below you can see the sandcastle i made her... in true #mumlife style she saw it went "wow cool mum" and jumped on the roof of the castle destroying an hours worth of work... lol


Piano

I'm reteaching myself piano that i stopped a long time ago... This is the music from Star Wars:-) Gotta get the geek in there somewhere...

Work - ICU Nurse

I work as an Intensive Care nurse in a Brisbane Hospital. that means I look after the very sickest patients in the hospital who are on ventilator support. I'm quite sure that crypto screens are very similar to my big ventilator monitors with lots of squiggly lines everywhere.

Thanks for listening.

Sarah



Sort:  

Those screens do look like a day trader's screens. Lol. You'll probably be a number one Crypto trader!

Alos welcome to team Australia. This is an awesome intro post

Look forward to seeing your blog and to seeing you on discord. Just keep talking to people and keep going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62