Celebrating an important piece of steemit helping hands

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Birthday is a date that is increasingly present in our calendar, some await it with impatience and emotion others, instead, face it with apathy and resignation.

image
@stevendion

Birthdays are special occasions filled with beloved memories and moving moments. Everyone wants to spend their special day surrounded by the ones they love the most. It is the only time of the year when you can celebrate yourself and enjoy being the center of attention. It is easy to imagine how important it is to make your loved ones feel special on that day.

@phunke

The true essence of birthdays for me
Beyond commercial conventions such as birthday postcards, boxes of heart-shaped chocolates or bouquets of flowers. What is the true essence of this highly-marked date? It is mainly held in the abstract idea of ​​celebrating life. For many this statement is antiquated and in many cases corny, but how many of us really have a whole day to spend with our families and loved ones

keep your mobile phones away (say no to phubbing)

Yes I know majority of us need our battery fully charged to get all those beautiful calls and texts,Thousands of messages arrive daily to our mobile phones: whatsapp, emails, etc. Viewing all these notifications subtracts time, all your time should be dedicated to your family and loved ones who is gathered to celebrate life with you.

just bring back those memories of love joy and unity you brought to your family the day you arrived into this world, yes you might not be privileged to have that experience and memory, so why not create one . see all your family and friends happy and together just to celebrate you, your life and your existence.

image

What does birthdays mean to you??

@phunke says

birthday is a celebration of life

@stevenmosoes says

What does birthdays mean to me?
A birthday is a time to reflect on the past, the present and the future. A time to remember the homeless for real, a time to spend with less privilege. Birthday come and go in just one day, to spend it wisely is to make sure you give back to the needy around you. God is the one who has kept you, so give God the glory back with this way.
birthday means to me, a time to remind him that he has a great future and he will do well if he is focus and never allow distractions to set in.

@thomasgift

Its a reminder that I am an year closer to death.
Death doesn’t discriminate and it will eventually catch up with everybody. I don’t know about you but that is just a motivation to live my life to the fullest.

@charlesrecycler

Basically For me, birthdays are not just for celebrations alone. But its a day for personal evaluations, reflections. Personally for me its a day I reflect and evaluate my life in entirety to know if I actually improved over time as expected.

image

A few things about @stevendion and who is to you

@phunke says

@stevendion when I look at stevendion I see a determined young man who is eager to make impacts, a born leader with a uniqueness that differentiates you from others. You have the ambition, courage you always seek unity, and determination to achieve success in life. You think "out of the box" and propose innovative ideas. You walk your own path and you are independent and self-sufficient. yes most times we have our disputes but at the end we always disagree to agree.You have strong moral values ​​and you love sincerity. I can actually go on and on but I will pause here!

@stevenmosoes says

(a) He is a fighter. Never say die attitude, the attitude of a winner.
(b) He has the fear of God.
(c) He is always looking for the growth of others.
(d) ode ni atenumo 😜😛 (@stevenmosoes please tell them what this means)

@thomasgift says

Steven is an absolute genius who schedules his procrastination, someone who always has a dozen creative pursuits on the back burner.
-He is stubborn infuriating and admirable in turns. Even more admirable than his stubbornness...wink

  • steven is a gentleman in the finest sense of his word.
    Steven is brother,a friend and my teammate.

@charlesrecycler says

Steven is someone I've know from high school days, he's selfless, he's courageous. And I can say without fear and tremble without missing words that he's overly focused as regards his choice of values. His priorities are well defined and established. He's a person to admire trust me. Permit me to say He's vivacious and Godly.

image

wishes

@phunke

Friends like you are what make life worthwhile. I wish you a happy birthday, and I pray that this day Grant you all that your heart desires.

@stevenmosoes says

My wishes for him is for him to have a great day and long life with perfect prosperity.

@thomasgift says

my wish is God grant him whatever he wish himself.

@charlesrecycler says

One wish from me, That after imputing maximum effort towards achieving stipulated mile stones, he makes it to the Top and remains!

All sbd gotten from this post will be sent to @stevendion as a gift from steemit community

Post authored by

@phunke

Sort:  

@stevendion may you live till all your teeth are no more and you can't eat birthday cakes anymore

Age in grace, love, happiness and abundance of joy in your life..

Happy Birthday @stevendion

Happy Birthday to you bro. We are actually waiting for our cake.

ode ni atenumo

Chai, I really can't translate it. May be @stevendion will help me.

@stevenmosoes

Happy birthday dearie....i love you

For every good descriptions and qualifications used for u @stevendion, their is only ONE that I love most which is having the fear of God. I pray may u live long in good health and wealth. The Bible says, he that fears the Lord shall live long (Prov 19vs23). Happy birthday brov!

And as for @steemhelpinghand, congratulacia for celebrating one of ya team mate. God bless y'all! Amen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64