That coincidence with my life

in #life6 years ago

I am not sure if this falls within the definition of great but I have a creepy one for you.

When I was in college, I used to take the metro for my daily commute.

Almost every regular commuter has a favorite spot in the metro. Mine was standing near the door of the first compartment, with my earphones plugged in and gazing out as the world passed me by. Ignoring the ‘please stand clear of the door’ announcement, this was my regular spot as I used to travel in peak hours and near the doors is the safest bet to avoid being crushed by the crazy crowd plus you get back support.

One fine day, as I was standing at my favorite spot in the 7.45 AM metro, a girl was standing right in front of me, occupying the door next to me in such a way that we were facing each other. Something like the ladies in white shirt and blue kurta in the below picture:

Didn’t make much note of it. Just a regular fellow traveler. Though interesting orange kurta.

image

In the evening, while commuting back from college, I took my favorite spot with my faithful pair of earphones. The same girl boarded the metro at the next station and took the same spot, i.e. right in front of me. I was creeped out and so was she, by the sheer coincidence of it. We stood awkwardly for some time and then ultimately smiled at each other. But the rest of the journey was awkward af!

Pic so.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76