''Appear Weak When You Are Strong, And Strong When You Are Weak.'' #AndFindPeaceInYourHeart

in #life6 years ago

''Those who are at war with others are not at peace with themselves. '' #MinnieMouseIsInDaHouse 🐭 💓

sia.jpg

Why does peace come from within?
Because the stimuli of the external world constantly change the way we think and feel.
One minute we are happy, the next we find ourselves angry, only to become a slave of our next emotions, which are themselves dictated by how we feel about what happens to us. And we go round and round in circles. Seeking more. Wanting more. Hoping for better.

Meditation is not a way to escape the chaos of our daily life, but rather, a way to find a profound form of inner peace, which can serve us as a powerful source of everlasting joy, while facing all of the daily stuff.
Nothing can be our everything at all times. Whether that means our job, spouse, kid, friend, name it. (Luckily, pets make the cut 🐶 )
So before your inner bitch lashes out at the next person who pushes your buttons, you are advised to sit down in the lotus position for 30 minutes, listen to the sound of Krishna, and swallow up all the nasty words you would have likely found yourself sayinnnn.
All joking aside, inner peace will come around the block when we will find ourselves accepting what is, instead of wishing for what it is not.

images (7).jpg

Today, I decided to watch some videos on YouTube.
It’s actually the only medium through which I ''watch stuff''.
I can’t recall the last time I watched T.V.
It’s funny how two weeks ago, I was almost ''forced'' to go to the movies. (I had free tickets with popcorn and drinks included, but since I hate movies that much, I was willing to let this amazing offer pass. Call me crazy, I know!) I could not remember the last time I went to the movie theater. (In all honesty, I think it was in 2014, when I was dating a total jerk who just wanted to smoosh my face during the whole time of the show. Guys: can someone please tell me why? 😒 🙋) And so I saw Jurassic Park and to my surprise, I actually had an amazing time. Nonetheless, it will not change the fact that watching stuff is not my cup of tea 😉 And I ain’t a coffee drinker either!

Back to my story: I randomly stumbled upon a YouTube channel of a woman who was living in her car, by choice. I watched a handful of her videos, and she was sharing her stories, how she does it, and a bunch of really cool and helpful facts that explain all of the stuff that implies having this sort of lifestyle. And one thing I really liked about her, is that she was often saying that in any lifestyle we have, we are not going to like everything about it. And I was like hell yeah! I love authentic people. She chose to do so mainly because she loves to travel, and I think her job allows her to be able to do that. Just like yesterday, I read in a Quebec newspaper that a family of 5 were heading on a sailing trip of four years.
I am sharing with you these two stories, because I believe that for the majority of us, they are likely to sound atypical. And I absolutely love it! We are not all meant to follow the crowd and walk in a straight line. We are the creators of our own destiny, and we can choose to make our personal reality one for the books! 😉

I look up to people who are able to take such risks and be bold like that, as I believe that it is in such situations that you end up growing the most. And with growth may come the opportunity of wisdom. And through wisdom may come the opportunity for peace. But like anything, it demands a conscious effort. Wisdom does not necessarily come with age and experience. It comes to the ones who deliberately look for it.

The system inside which we are ''trapped'' has lost its balance a long time ago.
But that does not mean that we are doomed to lose ours.
As long as we are at peace with ourselves, and as long as we know that whatever we did was in line with our values, nothing can, or should, take that precious equilibrium away from us.
Inner peace baby, where ya at!

afri.jpg

Happiness is a concept, and it has a different meaning for each one of us.
But a constant I have noticed is that the majority of people to whom I've spoken about this, have told me that in the end, happiness all came down to ''a state of mind''.
I absolutely love this mindset, as I believe that perspective is the name of the game.
While we can look at our own lives and think that there’s nothing oomph about it, to someone else, that person could pray to have everything we have and don't cherish fully.

When I practice loving kindness meditation and I open my heart to myself, to someone I vaguely know and to an '' enemy'', it really helps to soften my heart and develop compassion toward these individuals. A useful thing to keep in mind is that no matter the way other people treat us, try to remember that they too, want happiness, and they too, are part of this trip called Life.

weather.jpg

Why let the weather change us?
Why not use our heart to change the stormy weather and let go of our judgments toward ourselves and toward others. Almost all of my life, I used to say to people ''Choose your battles''. I still believe in the power of this saying.
Most of the time, when we consciously take some distance from a situation, we realize that peace matters more than the desire to be right. ✨
On this note, peace out!
Or shall I say, peace in? 💫

Sort:  

Cute pic. It looks like you need to eat some more 🧀 though. 🤣
I guess there is an emoji for everything. lol

HHAHAHAAH :P
there is!!! Lots to choose from hun!!! 😉
I may be a skinny ''fuck'' (pretty sure that's an english slang LOL), but I am a healthy one hehe 😏

Yeah plus you might pork up after you have some 👶👶 lol

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

God bless you, nice post dear.... Its good to Make and be confident in your own decisions . Stop looking for people's approval for everything. Live your life and do what you want.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent reflections as usual. No doubt, as you explain in detail, ''Those who are at war with others are not at peace with themselves. ''Peace.jpg Thanks and congratulations for this new interesting article. Now I'll listen to your record.

You are always incredibly sweet!💗
Thanks a bunch!!!:))
Love the picture ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95