Change The Way You Think About The Way You Think

in #life6 years ago

'' Always hope but never expect. ''
mer2.jpg

One powerful lesson life has taught me.
Never expect anything.
Do the things which you feel are great in your heart.
Do things with integrity.
But do not expect the same from others.
The beauty of this is that no expectations leads to no disappointments.
You got to give and love freely.
Once you expect something in return, it was not given freely.

It’s easier said than done, I know.
But it is also the best way to avoid self-inflicted pain.
Besides, life is way too short to give a damn about the opinions of others.
Judgments will always be present, no matter what!
This is a universal truth of being a human.

When you do good, people will despise you.
When you do bad, people will criticize you.
When you do one thing that is wrong but 10 things that were kind, people will hold the one wrong thing against you, and never forget about it, even though there’s 10 things you did right.
No matter what, everyone will always have an opinion.
And you may still be the most beautiful peach on the tree, there will always be someone that will find a reason not to like it.
It is not your duty to change how the world perceives you.
It is an impossible mission to take on.
exp2.jpg

Not everyone has your heart.
Not everyone has your intentions.
That is simply the way it goes.
The expectations we carry within our own mind will rarely correspond to the outer reality.
We may as well not let them steal our happiness away from us.
The river will flow in the direction in which it is meant to.
The only answer lays in accepting it, and moving toward the direction where it takes us.

The past two days, my days have been filled with quite incredible coincidences, that I should not even call them so. More like signs from life.
If you read my post from yesterday, you may have seen it.
Today, as I was going outside the bank, I had the beautiful chance to run face to face with a man I have worked with, when I was working at the grocery store last year.
To make it a short story, I quit my job last December because of my mental health.
Unfortunately, since it happened very quickly, I did not have the chance to say goodbye to some kind souls I met.
The person I ran in today was one of them.
He was always there to put a smile on my face, to give me faith when my mind was drifting in darkness.
We briefly chatted today, and I can’t put in words the joy I felt when I gave him a hug and he kissed me on my cheek and told me to take care of me and come say hi to the store.
During that moment, I could not help but wish sincerely he was my father.
Two strange '' father coincidences'' moments two days in a row.
I don’t know what life is trying to tell me, but all I know is that these short moments filled my heart with more joy than I can express in words.
Thank you life for having blessed me with these precious moments. ✬ 💞 ✭
there.jpg

Maybe we can’t change the external reality, but we always have the power to modify the way through which we view it.
The mind is an extremely powerful thing, and the thoughts that we entertain have a huge impact on us.
As crazy as it may be at times, the things which scare us the most, may sometimes end up really happening to us, only because our mind acts in the way of our thoughts.
We ought to catch ourselves during those moments, to be kind to our mind, and bring our attention back to the now.
Now is all there is, all that we will ever have, and it is where life happens.
Let’s be connected to the present. ✨
ram1.jpg

Sort:  

I've heard say that the Path of Blame (whereby you find ways to do good in such a way that you get blamed, rather than praised, for it) is the shortest path back to God.

I do believe that might be true. Doing charity to be seen by others tends to swell our ego (separation from the All).

It is not a popular Path. LoL

great to see you back :) @steemityourway

Awww thank you for stopping by!:) 😍
I was looking for your profile the other day because I did not forget my fave steemit runner!!!! 💕
Hope all is well with you!:) xoxox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67