Choose Yourself Every Day

in #life6 years ago

''Loving yourself is the greatest revolution''

38756552_694332844252316_4952305383453491200_n.jpg

Society has built into our minds the idea of what happiness should be like.
But if you still find yourself asking yourself what the answer to that question is, chances are, you're still not sure how to be happy, even after having tried all that there was to try.

Words fail when it comes to explaining how profoundly meditation has changed my life.
Never would I have known, a year ago, that it would become my favorite part of life so quickly.
One important lesson I have learned along the way, was that happiness is a state of mind.
And as cliche as it may sound, it is the truth.
If you wait around for people or external life circumstances to change in your favor, you will waste a lot of time, and your happiness will always depend on things outside of your control.

I somehow know, at a deeper level, that all of the shit that was put on my path was meant to inspire me to become my best self.
To become my own best friend.
To fall in love with myself, despite all of my flaws, and all of my scars.
Choosing myself every day was the best decision I have ever made in my whole life.
To choose to be at peace with myself, no matter what goes on around me.
To choose to do good, and feel good internally, no matter what people say or bring to my day.
To choose to compare myself only with the person I see in the mirror.
While it is true that we are wired as human beings to compare ourselves to other people, to become addicted to things, or to need instant gratification rewards, I also think that there are ways we can counter the odds.

38914410_522134774883965_364957699152019456_n.jpg

I'm a firm believer that if you feel good in your own skin, you won't need others to necessarily feel the same way about you.
Everyone has an opinion, and as long as your opinion is positive about your own person, that is all that matters.
That does not mean that bad days won't happen, or that we should constantly feel great about ourselves.
But for example, if every day you write things you're grateful for, or 3 things that make you proud about yourself, I can promise you that in a couple of months from now, you will start to feel better internally and see that more happiness emerges inside you.
Neurons that fire together wire together 😉🔮

Once you transform your inner world and the relationship you cultivate with yourself, everything around you will start to change.
That is exactly what has happenned to me when I started to practice meditation daily.
Developing our inner strenghts is a process that takes time.
But resilience, determination, discipline and self-compassion, are gifts for life, and they are things money can not buy.

The only enemy you will ever encounter is the one you see in the mirror.
This is the only person that can make you live your best life.
Once you are ready to face him, the world will be yours!💖

How will you choose to invest in yourself today?
On my side, I will enjoy the nature, I will explore my spiritual side, and I will try to learn something new!

a224e9faef91f4b869b407aefa367c7a.jpg

Once again, I thank you all so much for taking the time to read and interact with me.
Sharing this space with each one of you is something I am beyond grateful for!
Love you all! 💛

Sort:  

I hope you have a wonderful week-end dear Anon💓
Your dad is looking out for you, wherever you will go.
Hang in there bud, you are your own hero💜

I wish he live in JANNAT,
He is my real hero. But no more in wold. Thanks for supporting comment :) ♥♥

You are right about meditation. I practice it too as much as I can with the beautiful silence. It gives me a sense of peace, tranquility and being in control.

You make good points about being grateful for what we have and to look within, not out.

Wow thanks for reaching out Maanisaad! 💚
Love to meet new people who practice meditation as well😚
All the answers are to be found inside ourselves!
One love my friend! xoxo

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @steemityourway! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86