I Am Seeing Eckhart Tolle For The First Time In 2 Days!!!!!

in #life6 years ago

''Anything that you resent and strongly react to in another is also in you.'' -Eckhart Tolle

present1.jpg

I had to share this incredibly exciting news with you.
If some of you have read my recent post and the silly story that happened with my Eckhart Tolle book, you might find this even more amazing😊

I have known that Eckhart Tolle was coming to Montreal for quite a while now, but considering the state of my health and other factors, I knew that I was not going to assist his conference.

However, last night, after getting my wisdom teeth pulled out, and feeling a little cray cray (blame it on the intense medication they handed me), I decided to see if there were still any tickets available. Everything on the website was sold out, but there were a handful of individuals offering to sell theirs, since they could not attend the event anymore.
I had the chance to fall on such a beautiful soul (who’s into meditation and Allan Watts as well; I guess as '' members'' of the spiritual community, we tend to share similarities 😍 ), and so she sold me her ticket.

I do not like to idolize people as we are all human beings, but man, when it comes to either Allan Watts or Eckhart Tolle, I can’t help myself. I mean they changed my life too much for me not to admire them in every possible way.

Tolle’s philosophy of life and teachings are tremendously incredible.

f83cf734c53ec9b34d185e51857dc35a--eckhart-tolle-quotes-images.jpg

I remember, before getting his book ''The Power Of Now'' , I looked on different online reviews. Some individuals rated his book '' One out of a million type a book'' , and some others were saying that it had set them free completely from their anxiety and depression. That alone, was just so surprising yet fascinating to me.

I truly believe, from the bottom of my heart, that the key to happiness and enlightenment is to stop thinking about the future and the past as much as we do. The greatest gift we can give ourselves is to change the way we attach ourselves to our minds.

present3.jpg

I believe that it is a difficult task now more than ever, as the digital era has taken over our lives.
We must step outside of ourselves in order to evolve and to transform ourselves and our lives.

I mean, Eckhart sat on benches in parks in London for two full years, with no nothing! No close relationships, money, food…. And he needed nothing more than simply sensing his surroundings to be completely happy and at peace with what is.
I often talk about the comparison between physical activity and mental activity, as I believe that when we exercise, our muscles are in pain, but we need to keep on pushing them, in order to improve ourselves and obtain the results we strive for.
As it is for the mind, in order to awaken ourselves to the spiritual world and open our consciousness and not be one with our ego, it will require the same effort and difficulty that demanded the physical activity.

"The important thing is, though, is that humans, the unconscious humans, do not pull you into unconsciousness yourself, that is the challenge, the biggest challenge."

39db921436670617189f5eaf3050ff9c.jpg

I will update you on how the event will go!!!
Thank you so much !

Sort:  

You're not healthy? 🏥

haha say what?:P
Well I struggle a lot with anxiety but my depression is way better than it was.
And I work out everyday so i guess I'm somewhat healthy;) depending on what it means to u;)

Do massages help? You could try some Xanax or marijuana or magnesium. That sucks you have anxiety though. 😟

Awww you're so kind!! Thanks for the ideas;)
Massages are bomb haha!:P
My main remedies are physical activity and meditation.
But yes having severe anxiety is a daily battle....
I take some medication as well;)
You're a stress free person?😻

Get a massage every day. 😊
I bet I could help cure you. lol
For the most part although it's actually a bit stressful not really having any money come in while I work on my Steemit career. That actually is a bit of stress. lol

Awww🤩
Hahaha:P so funnay:P
May I ask what is your profession ?

Right now my main profession is Steemit.
I have done a lot of customer service stuff in the past.

It is incredibly amazing that some humans like you have Steemit as a career:) Really super impressive!!
Ouhh customer service! Maybe that's what built up the self-confidence;) lol jks:P

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05