It’s hard to accept the truth when the lies where all you wanted to hear

in #life5 years ago

iconic1.jpg

Sometimes, I try to pretend I don’t have the hyper sensitive soul that I have.
It lasts about 2 minutes and a half.
Sometimes, I even wonder how I ended up having a heart filled with so much sensitivity, despite the trauma and intense suffering I have endured.
I may have seen the world with black tinted glasses my whole life, but somehow, my heart didn’t turn to stone.
I’m forever grateful it didn’t, but I can’t deny that being soft in a world so brutal takes a lot of courage.
I still remember, when I was going through times of deep suffering, hearing these two particular things: '' life goes on '' and ''life will continue with or without you. ''
Either or were enough to make me collapse all over.
Sometimes, you’d rather not know.
You’d rather not know that ''time heals all wounds '' or that ''you’ll find someone better '' or that ''one day it will all make sense. ''
Btw... some things just never make sense.
In fact, I think that once you suffer, you just need to be held, you just need to find a refuge or a safe place or person to whom you can confide your feelings to.
Someone that gets it.

45114106_349277695644599_4566840791716069376_n.jpg

Sometimes, I’d rather not know the truth.
What you don’t know can’t hurt you, can it?
Some words are better left unsaid.
You can only take back the words that you have not said.
I once read somewhere that sometimes, not getting what you want is a wonderful stroke of luck.
But is it always?
Is justice always done?
Fairness is an illusion.
Life gets lonely at times.
I may be deeply in love with my solitude, but it does not change that in a world where it’s every man for himself, it gets hella hard.

43422322_548889728883459_6012542278714653676_n.jpg

Things are not the way they seem.
The true colors always shine when the tornado shows up.
And then you realize that in the end, you only have control over one thing in life, and that is yourself.
For the rest, you can expect for the best as I always say, but be prepared for the worst.
8f923d703d9547fba20f41c105866039.jpg

I don’t know if my soul will forever remain as sensitive as it currently is.
Will I manage my sensitivity better as I age?
The future will tell.
Until then, I will keep on carrying inner peace in my heart, mind and soul, and love the world with all I have. 💛 💫 💛

Sort:  

"Sometimes, I try to pretend I don’t have the hyper sensitive soul that I have." #awe lol
I try and be gentle but it's tough being a beast with high confidence. lol

Omg you killed me there 😂😂🙏🏻
Gotta tame the beast sometimes 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97