Keep Exploring : Come With Sab On An Adventure In Nature

in #life5 years ago

l.g..jpg

Happy Wednesday guys!
I hope this post finds you in great spirits. ✨ 💛
Lately, I’ve been having the itch.
The itch to go on an adventure.
To push the limits of my mind and my body.
In case you have not seen this video that I shared on here not too long ago (which is also a commercial done by the company Hydro Québec), I will share it with you now.
This girl became quickly enough my biggest inspiration!
Her name is Caroline Côté and she is an ultramarathoner here in Quebec.
Even more impressive, she is a filmmaker and she filmed herself during the 2 000 km she traveled by walk in 74 days in Quebec.
She definitely has the warrior spirit within her soul! 💚 💫


As most of you know, nature is like my second home.
Nothing makes me feel more ecstatic than walking in the forest. 🏔️🌄
I truly aspire one day to complete a challenge as incredible as the ones she did.

Sports have always been a big part of my life and of my identity.
I’ve been doing them ever since I was 5.
Physical activity has taught me so much on the value of discipline.
In a way, I love to thank my body for all that it has allowed me to do.
One of my favorite parts of exercise is feeling the pain in my body.
It may sound silly, but it’s what makes it feel that much better for me.
In high school, as a ballerina, when we’d put on our pointe shoes, often enough, at the end of the class, my feet would be bleeding.
But it never seemed to get to me.
I felt proud in a way to have pushed myself.
In elementary school, it was not enough for little Sabrina to be the fastest girl in the class.
I wanted to beat the boys too.
Nothing could compare to the joy of outrunning a guy.
While playing soccer, there was no way I’d be on a girls team.
I was one of the boys.
I still remember at times falling while playing, and my legs would be bleeding like crazy, and girls were like omg Sabrina you’re bleeding, and I couldn’t care less!
I had the spirit of a warrior, and nothing could stop me.
original.jpg

I aspire to prove to myself that I can do anything I set my mind to.
Even if I don’t know how to do it at first.
No one knows when they first start something big how they will make it happen.
But they take nonetheless the challenge day by day, asking themselves what’s the best they can do today that will lead them to a better tomorrow.

The vibe I want to project is the following:
I don’t know how I’m gonna get there. But one thing is sure: I’m going.
45071985_1896107290485127_5064638006812475392_n.jpg
🌞 🍁 🍂

Sort:  

You sound so much like my wife right now :-) As a ballerina, and competing with the boys and all ;-) And for longing for nature...
Total respect for all that btw! Absolutely!
And even more respect for the adventure you are thinking about ;-)
Don't keep it a dream, make it your life!

Awww so sweet of you to say! 😘
Does that make me wifey material? haha jks:P
Thanks so much for the kind words!!!💛

And you're absolutely right on that last one;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99