Put Your Bulletproof Vest And Hold On -Part 2

in #life5 years ago

'' Where there is ruin, there is hope for a treasure.'' -Rumi

46821715_305455963393901_2853196239871148032_n.jpg

3 months ago, I wrote a post called Put your bulletproof vest and hold on.
I was kinda feeling the title, and so today I chose to write the second part of it.
A friend of mine recently left Montreal to do a 6 months training elsewhere in Canada in order to become a part of the RCMP.
Sometimes, putting your bulletproof vest and holding on is the best thing you can do.

475f63efc1eb61054fa3010980ff885b.jpg

My mom is my personal inspiration.
Whatever resilience is, she has mastered that.
When I look at all of the trials she has been through in her life, I don't know if I could have survived half of them.
What inspires me the most about her, is the fact that she has never let the cruelty of life turn her heart to stone.
She is incredibly strong, but her heart is so tender.💓
She still walks around with sunshine in her soul, and to me, that is how I define bravery.

As of today in my life, I consider myself more strong and resilient than I have ever been.
Not to mention that with all these push ups I've been doing on the regular, I feel also hella strong on the outside.
It may be an early winter outside, but it's still summer in my heart and I'm soaking it all in!

a12ca38f01f8c644ae9a7207e51755b1.jpg

It's incredibly fascinating the way pain and memory works.
I may have graduated high school a little bit more than 5 years ago, but all it takes is one micro second to bring me back to that time of my life.
I still remember the intense anxiety of fearing that I would eat lunch alone.
Or the planing to take as many days off as I could during the year to not face the terrible feeling of rejection that I was coping with in my dance group.
In all the madness going on in my head and in my life, my eating disorder at the time felt like the only way for me to gain some sort of control over everything that was happening.
As heart breaking as it is to say, it was a relief that there was at least one thing that I had total control over.

All I can say, is that even though I could never go through all of it again, I'm beyond grateful to where the pain has lead me.
Today, I'm so connected and close with the human I have become, and it has been the best thing that has ever happened to me.💜💫💚

980x.jpg

If there is one thing that we know for sure in life, it's that nothing is certain.
Nothing.
You never really know what you would do in a specific situation until life hands you the cards.
You think you know, but really you have no idea until it happens to you.

Quotes-about-Happiness-Let’s-start-making-our-soul-happy-696x696.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00