Rolling On Bliss

in #life5 years ago

sabo5.jpg

Follow Your Bliss

Joseph Campbell said it best.
Ever since meditation has made its way into my life, I’ve been following my bliss.
This practice has forever changed me, and I will never stop saying it.
I’ve been able to translate its precious teachings in all the different facets of my life.
Had meditation not crossed my path, I don’t know where I would be today.
I feel like I’m living in another dimension of life. The best one I’ve ever been in.
Becoming friends with the demons and angels inside your own mind is the best gift you will ever give yourself. Ever.
If you can master your mind, you can master anything.

joe.png

Solitude – Nature - Silence

Any day that I have inner peace in my heart, I feel euphoric.
The first time I ever tasted such a profound form of contentment came by surprise.
I didn’t look around for happiness. In fact, it’s never been something that I’ve tried to attain. Not necessarily because I’ve been sad for a very long time of my life, but mostly because I believe that it’s not something that should be chased. The ones who run around acquiring more and more thinking that they are a step closer to having found fulfillment are fooling themselves.

I’m a minimalist at heart. Give me solitude, nature and silence, and I will feel beyond joyful. Gratitude is absolutely everything in life. I believe that everyone in their lives should try at least once to live with very little. It really makes you realize what really is important for you at the end of the day. It may sound silly even though it isn’t, but simply being able to wake up each day is a blessing. Being able to walk. To see. To feel. You don’t notice how lucky you are until you lose these things.

The last time I went shopping was actually a year ago. And I remember getting myself one single hoodie. (that I wear probably too much) Since then, I’ve never entered a mall. I embrace the fact that my wardrobe consists mostly of jogging pants and random t-shirts. But to be honest with you, I feel myself the most when I wear the least trendy clothes. And besides, shopping isn’t a worthy investment in the long run. I believe that the more human beings consume, the more they create for themselves unnecessary wants.
We are experts at lying to ourselves to make us believe that we need certain things. But the truth is that if you have all of your basic needs met, you don’t need much more.
Nature, Solitude and Silence satiate my every need.

Inner peace is accessible to us all.
Get in touch with your heart, and you will discover the most beautiful form of bliss that exists.

follow.jpg

Sort:  

You ok? You look really skinny in this pic.

LOL you’re so kind to be thoughtful ❤️
Believe me I’m alright:) lol I know my hand is boney af:P

Oh wow it kind of is. lol You look really skinny in this pic. Like maybe 90 pounds or even less.

haha oh shit really?:P
Don't ya worry tho I'm at least 15 pounds more 😉

I guess 105 isn't too bad but you sure look under it. You should get preggo and pork up. 😂 lol

Any Tom, Dick, or Mary can meditate in a place of "Solitude – Nature - Silence".

But can we do it in a crowded shopping mall?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01