Rising from the dead in the bull market!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!

I hope everyone is doing well, sorry for the prolonged update. I've been quite busy trying to recover from the $100K lost during the bear market and traveling for my job.

I want to thank you guys for supporting me in the comments on my previous article. Those messages really motivated me to never give up, like Jon Cena would say.
hqdefault.jpg

During my deep depression from the lost I suffered, I continued to study cryptocurrency and even more than before. While studying, I had one thing on my mind, I needed to get smarter and better to make up everything that I've just lost and put myself in a position where I could follow my own rules again once I do. I did not care how long it would take, but I just believe that I could do it.

Among the hundreds of currencies out there, I chose 1 single alt coin to bet my future on.
all in rounders.jpg

Could you guess what it was...?

...
.....
.......
....
...

I'm sure one of you got it right! It was Antshares! Or now known as Neo!antshares.jpg

Ant shares was slightly above its all time low and was about $5/USDT when I picked it up during the last week of the bear market. I read that it was going to re-brand to Neo and improve their marketting. It was everywhere that it was going to be the next Ethereum but the Chinese version.

And shortly after I got it, Neo was taking off, too the moon!
Neo.gif

I basically transferred all the LTC and other coins that I had left (in previous article I showed) to Bittrex and coverted them back to BTC and then into Antshares. The process took a couple days because of the daily Poloniex withdrawal limit, but for the most part I still got it all at the good price.

Below is image of the trade, and some positions I took in NEO. I basically was able to 8x!!!! my initial investment.

antsharestrade.PNG

I could not believe that what I did actually paid off. I had to double check my own reality. But I felt so relieved and revitalized at the end that I am able to live and fight another market!
matt daemon.gif

Since regaining my position. I really have stuck to my trading tips that I've mentioned in the previous article (see my profile if you've missed it). I was able to get out of NEO almost near the top and really started to diversify my portfolio.

After carefully monitoring and continuing to study the market I moved to many different positions. Here are some of my other recent trades I've done. I took positions in LSK and STRAT, I've profited some and some I've lost on but set a stop-loss limit and got out, and some I am still gaining, especially OMG.

current balance.PNG

Remember, it is very important to have a plan if you're going to trade, and a plan if you're going to HODL.

I personally think we have another good month of the bull market before the bears return. This time around I'll be much more prepared and hope to shoot down the bears before they maul me.

Again I hope that I'm able to give you guys the encouragement you've given me and shine some light at that tunnel. If you have any questions, please drop them in the comment below. Thanks for following me and I hope I can make more updates sooner.

If you've found my articles useful and would like to donate to the cause,
These are my addresses that you can send BTC, ETH, and LTC to.

BTC: 1LVbBZ9w5LaXe1DdKtmmykpqv222782Zzz
ETH: 0xe9fdbd506d4ff58640655692ca6ad6c323399175
LTC: LSzfMMXiCuzx2ak9sw32sjgrSdMsXaBNAs

Thanks again, and I hope everyone is staying profitable.

Your friend,
Steemkarma4u

Sort:  

Nice move getting into neo when you did! As Cena says, never give up - wise words to live by.

Thanks man! Hope you did too.

Congratulations @steemkarma4u! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.96
ETH 3846.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48