What a beautiful day!

in #life6 years ago

Good morning friends. Thankfully the weather here is as beautiful as it was yesterday. It was our 20th wedding anniversary yesterday but Kelly wasn't feeling great so we stayed at home and enjoyed the sunshine in the garden.

The day started off well with the first of a couple of strange events. As I was walking past a local pub on one of my usual dog walks, I noticed two sealed bottles of beer, still in the wrapping, sat on the wall (obviously from the previous night). Synchromysticism I wondered as I stuck them in my bag. We had no plans for the day. Planning is not easy for us as Kelly can have good and bad days at any time so we have to take each day as it comes. As it turned out she wasn't too well so the garden would be our space for the day.

I got the hammock set up and the beers in the fridge while Kelly fixed us up a spot of lunch. As I was setting up I heard the usual sound of Kelly's favourite music blasting from the kitchen. I began to sing along quietly to myself when I noticed that the vocals on this song (it was an Arctic Monkeys song called Fluorescent Adolescent) were quite different to those I had heard before. I thought she had acquired a new live version of the album. It was when the second song started that I realised what was happening. The second song was 'Sally Cinnamon' by The Stone Roses (again one of Kelly's favourites) and this one I could tell was not coming from our kitchen.

As it happened, there was a celebration going on in the local park just a few hundred metres away. The local football club 'Wigan Athletic' had won something and the party had started. It just so happened that pretty much every song we heard yesterday was one of Kelly's favourites from her collection. They were loud, it was almost like having our own live band in the garden. Was this another moment of synchronicity I wondered. We had a lovely time listening the great music and fixing the world with a few drinks.

Had we gone out as planned, we would never have known this band had played many of our favourite songs just around the corner. It was as though things were meant to happen as they did yesterday for some reason. I've learned these days to just go with the flow and take what pleasures arise when they arise (as long as no one is harmed in any way).

Today has started out like yesterday but without the beer! This weather is just fabulous. Now, where's that hammock?

Have a lovely day wonderful people,

STEEMONKEY


Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thank you so much. Means a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65