You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FioreBird's Travel Series: MADELINE ISLAND, Part III

in #life6 years ago

It's beautiful that they honor the Ojibwa by retaining the native language everywhere. California should do that.

Interesting quote. I wonder what context that was written under.

Hey that bar needs more scorch marks. Looks like it's made from debris that ends up on shore.

Sort:  

@steemseph, the context of the quote from what I read in the book... I believe meant to move to a place where food is abundant, and grows on water, much like wild rice does in that area.., and not to mention the fish in the lake... But as everything in life, I think that quote can be applied in life in different areas, and can be further interpreted... To me (at least at the time) it meant to embrace and manifest health and change, and the universal guidance we can receive in times of growth.

Also, Tom's bar would be pretty cool if they had some torches outside, but I like the debris/signs they use for this place... It's pretty chill. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87