The Building Blocks of a Photo

in #life6 years ago (edited)

That essential emotion in a photo that relates to an audience is invigorating and addicting. However, if you are a mom of three, who lives a chaotic life attempting to balance life, love and work, you may find yourself lost in a swirl of “could be” images that you file away in your mind instead of capturing through an outside outlet.

By trade, I am an occupational therapist. My passion is kids, and I love going to “work” knowing I get the privilege to be graced with the presence of a child.

I was able to have my phone handy one day and snapped this. In OT, we strive to make all activities therapeutic, putting the FUN in FUNctional and giving kids the opportunity to grow through their main occupation- which is PLAY. Pictured is a proud smile of my friend who had just finished building a table, something she had never done before. This task required a lot of concentration and motor skills that can be challenging for her, and she rocked it. I hope you can feel her joy through this image ♥️

Sort:  

Love it! Making therapeutic activities for kids must be amazing!

It is a lot of fun! It’s awesome to be able to create functional activities that kids love while working on functional skills :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50