LITTLE THINGS

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Little things are what we consider as insignificant things. In the world we are in today, most people don't pay attention to little things because they have got their aim on big things. We tend to pay deaf ears to them and also turn a blind eye to them forgetting the fact that big things starts from little things, and little things gives birth to big things.
Besides, if we don't pay attention to little things, how can we achieve great or big things? The two works together. You are going nowhere if you always overlook little things in a business, cause it will never grow. Those little things you always overlook will one day bring down the business

Little things could be anything, it could be good and it could also be bad. It can also be the way we react to things, like some happenings that we tend to overlook. For instance,
youth-640094__480.jpg
Source
a little kid who does something wrong, and you just overlook it saying "he is just a kid, he will change when he grows up". That's totally wrong, because he will only become worst when he grows up.

Little things could also be things we consider insignificant, which could end up being helpful to us. For example; no adult would want to eat candy or watch a cartoon movie cause we think it's for kids, but we have forgotten the fact that psychologically, they brings up the mood.

Taking myself for an example; there was a day I was feeling very down, I didn't know why, but I just felt like that day wasn't my day.
IMG_20190307_120704_975.jpg
I thought of what to do to cheer up my mood, but nothing came to mind.
After all failed efforts, I decided to go into my mum's little farm cause I felt like the house was stuffy
.

When I got there, I sat down staring at thin air, but just then, the chicks in her farm caught my attention with what they were doing. At first, I thought it was just stupid, but I later found it funny, like real funny. They were scratching the ground even though they were on top of their food. It was really funny, I was like, "what are they looking for?" I thought they scratched the ground to look for food, but they were on top the food but were still scratching the ground. Lol it was really funny. I was so engulf in watching them that I didn't notice that I was no longer sad.
little-chicks-farm_1398-4542.jpg
Source
I watched them fight, eat and sleep, and I find everything they do really cute.. That was how my mood instantly changed that day.

#NOTE: so beware of little things because, an uncontrollable fire, starts with just a little flame. It becomes uncontrollable when you turn a blind eye to it. A seed gives birth to a giant tree but that's if you pay attention to it.
The food in the whole world now, all came from a little seed. Little things could be really helpful to us, but that's if we pay attention to it. And they could also save us a lot of trouble too.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stephanieo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @stephanieo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68