Misunderstanding

in #life5 years ago (edited)

How the Misunderstanding started

concerned-wife-being-sad-about-family-problems_1163-4752.jpg
Source
What the girl has to say

At first, we started out OK as friends, he was there when I needed a friend and also there when I needed a laugh, cause he knows how to bring up the mood.
During the first week of our friendship, I thought about us going beyond just being friends, but immediately shook off the thought cause I felt like he may have already Been taken.
Like the saying goes "it only takes three words to make a friendship turn awkward". He said those three words to me and I felt somewhat happy in the inside, but I tried not to show it. I promised to think about it and he gave me time.

After he said those three words to me, he immediately became free with me, He didn't hesitate to lemme know how he feels. I feel same way for him too, but I was just trying to be careful.

After he released those three words to me, I became mesmerized. Normally, when we were just friends, I didn't care if he called or not. But after those three words, I started to care. I always wanted to hear from him, to know how he was doing and to know that he still cares. But some part of me feels that he doesn't want that. And that he didn't care anymore, cause he didn't call or text me and when I even try to call or text him, he doesn't show much interest, so I thought I was disturbing him and decided to stop. The idea of confronting him came to me, but then, i figured out that it would only make me look like a loser, I feel it's totally stupid to tell him how to love me so I decided to play cool, and i found myself singing fifth harmony's " don't say you love me".
man-woman-love-relations_82574-5042.jpg
Source
What The guy has to say

After I told her that I loved her, she didn't show much expression on her face, maybe the feeling wasn't mutual, or was she just being uptight??(I thought to myself).
Ever since my last relationship where my ex dumped me for someone else, I thought to myself that I would never love again, but after I met her, I couldn't hold it back. But that doesn't change the fact that I still need to be careful. Since she isn't that into me, I will try to fight the urge of calling, or texting her, can't imagine losing again.

And that was it, they both acted like they didn't care while they were dying in the inside. She thinks he doesn't love her, and he thinks same too. It was after some weeks, they came across each other and decided to burst open
The girl was like "you never loved me, then why did you said you did?"
And the guy was like "no..... You were the one who never loved me"
And they both have enough reason to back up their claim.
images.jpg
Source
What was this story for???
Nothing really, just an eye opener. Nobody wants to be misunderstood cause misunderstanding doesn't always end well if it isn't fixed. But, why don't you just put down your pride and explain things in the way one would understand, rather than saying you don't give a damn, whereas, dip down, you are dying.

I came across a write up in some website which said;

"in a man's world,he will always feel like you would never leave him if you loved him, in a woman's world, she would always feel like you would come to find her if you loved her, but in the end, you didn't urge me to stay and I didn't turn back"

images (1).jpg
Source
Pride gives birth to misunderstanding, and if you can't let go of that, you will always be misunderstood. It might not have to do with love, but whichever way it is, you should always be ready to take responsibilities for your wrong and make amends an don't let yourself be a victim of regret.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66