My Travels: Norway, Oslo part 2

in #life5 years ago (edited)

So many of you know that I'am obsessed with travelling, and who isn't? It is a great opportunity to relax and reflect and just have a nice time!

Well I'am confident enough to tell you that I loved my trip to Norway and would love to go back there soon.
Anyway, lets start the story...

It was in the early morning that I woke up with my family to go to Oslo (a city in Norway) where my Uncle lived. We jumped on a plane and flew from the quaint city of London to the bustling clean city that was Oslo. It was incredibly cold and I nearly jumped when the bitter wind smashed across my face, sending frosted tears running down my eyes.

After we settled in the lovely warm cabin our uncle owned we were excited to do winter sports like sledding, ski-ing and snow boarding. After we did all of those activities, I was exhausted by the end of it and wanted nothing else to do with snow or ice ever again. However, I did like ice-skating and was getting used to the ice a bit more.

Once we returned to the now drab and dainty London I couldn't wait to tell all my friends about the adventures we had and brag about the luxury accommodation that was kindly offered by my uncle.

In The End I am still very much in need of going to Oslo again and encourage anyone to at least visit it.

Anyway, this is the first blog I have made since the hiatus and hope to make many more.
Bye!

oslo.jpg

Sort:  

Tell me if you know any other places that you've been to!

Congratulations @storieswithme! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67