You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to use your job to be free from it.

in #life7 years ago

Great article! I like your writing style and I agree 100% on getting more out of a job than just money. Back when I used to be employed I would also persuade clients to accept my (better!) freelance offer instead of renewing their contract with the company I worked for.
Another thing this article reminds me, is how some German politician was ripping on mini-jobs the other day: 'If these had learned something decent' or so it went along these lines 'they wouldn't need three mini-jobs.' Well, my automatic response was: how about having three mini-businesses? (Not that it would be feasible in Germany... but that's why Mexico is so convenient.)

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback! Means a lot.
I absolutely relate to your response to the politician. It's a pet peeve of mine when people talk about the economy in terms of employment rates. My response to unemployment has always been, "who cares? Increase your value to other people and learn how to make money on your own! You don't need a job to do that".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67