An Ode to Nostalgia..

in #life5 years ago

As I sifted through all my stuff this week, I inevitably unearthed old photos, gadgets, and trinkets that transported me back through time. I was instantly overwhelmed with an array of emotions as I reminisced down memory lane.

So here is..

An Ode to Nostalgia....png
src

~ An Ode To Nostalgia ~


Memories flood mind..
unwind time and throw back the shades
of what once was and never will be
again.

These moments skew
in our favor
a bittersweet appreciation..

rose-colored retrospect tints this scene
like a sepia-toned photograph,
stamping out the negative,
and chasing off ennui

What's left is painted
in fondness and longing
a pain.. a twinge..
an ache..
a smile twists from the corner of my mouth
as tears well in my eyes

A timeless haven buried deep down
bubbles up
companions on a journey
a feel..
a scent..
a sound..
a song..
a laugh..
a cry..
like warm sun on my cheek,
a familiar breeze through my soul..

In a moment, it's passed,
but the essence still lingers.
A place unreturnable, beckons..
gone forever, but
somehow remains
beneath the sand..

back in the box

Gratitude
for growth,
and wisdom..

so long.. for now


src
















































Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99