My transformation after 9 months of training

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever felt bad for being fat or skinny? it happened to me, my schoolmates constantly told me "Johann, you're so thin", "Johann you look like a zombie", "Johann, you have to eat more", those words were so annoying, I started to feel uncomfortable with my body, I started hating my clothes, it bothered me to see my arms so thin, I felt ashamed that people looked at me, this made me feel bad, But all that helped me make the decision to exercise and change my body :) I hope you can get something positive out of it.

1654762_10202565467873143_572787_o (1).jpg

Each image represents approximately 1 month

My first day at the gym

It all started on a normal day, I put on a shirt, I looked in the mirror and it bothered me that the sleeve of my shirt was big (although the size of my clothes was the right one), it was not the first time, it usually happened every day, I got tired of that feeling of inferiority and I said NO MORE! , I wrote to a friend at that time to enter the gym, he agreed and said "I see you in the gym tomorrow at 6 a.m.", I had never been to a gym because of embarrassment, but this time I was decided, I stayed up all night, I went without sleep to the gym, very bad idea, the next day at 6 am We meet in the gym and he told me "get on the bike and warm up for 5 minutes", my answer was "ok", I started to warm up and 30 seconds later I started to see everything to color yellow. I got off the bike, sat on a bench thinking "WTF WHAT'S HAPPENING HERE!" , It was the first time I felt this way, my friend told me "What happened?" I answered "no, nothing, I'm going to drink water" (I was ashamed for saying I had nausea) and I thought "Ok, I'll drink water and i will continue", I felt better and I rode back to the bike 10 seconds later I could not stand the nausea and end up throwing up like never before in life, they all look at me, some laugh and others saw me with the face of "newbie", I felt very embarrassed, my friend was left with a face "Really?" He made a big gesture grabbing a rag and Cleaning my vomit, told me to go home. I left the gym while he was cleaning my mess, I will thank my great friend @quinterodanilo for helping me at that time.

27950390_10214113833255060_1200564523_o.jpg

Here an image together where we remember that moment and not with shame if not with grace.

Second opportunity

After that horrible experience, 7 months later I decided to go back to a gym, I went to a smaller one, to be specific, there were no more than 4 people in that gym (I know, very small) there, I started doing the routine , but again, after 30 seconds, it happened, I knelt on the floor while I saw everything yellow and I thought: "Why?" That day, fortunately, I did not vomit, my instructors helped me, gave me water and taught me that the first day is always the hardest, I had never exercised my body, so it was normal for me to feel that way. . . , they taught me some very basic exercises, with the passing of days my body got used to the training, the color of my skin was not so pale, I did not feel dizzy, now I felt very well, people began to notice the change In My body, that gave me a lot of motivation, some very good things began to happen to me, for example, my confidence increased a lot, my self-esteem also, and some people asked me for advice on diets, exercises or supplements. , I started to have a very active social life, my social circle increased, the truth is that the positive effect that the gym had in my life was great, the incredible thing about my transformation was not the physical part, it was my self-esteem, I can I concluded that going to the gym was a therapy to overcome everything that made me feel uncomfortable and I would recommend it to everyone, exercising in a gym or doing sports is something we should all do.

Before


10399657_43629197004_9963_n.jpg

After


1974219_10202734089368575_178882116_o.jpg 12046803_10206984813634025_1015283903715375490_n.jpg 10247395_10203108579730600_6491224017354629944_n.jpg

Our self-esteem increases when we leave the comfort zone and do something different. Thanks for reading, I wish you the best.

Sort:  

Great transformation! It's sad how everyone is so focused on the bodies of other people! It makes you feel sad when you hear about what other people talk! But it's great that you took initiative and went to the gym, even though it wasn't easy in the beginning! You gained self confidence and that's what everyone saw! Very inspiring :)

thanks for reading Angelo :)

That last line pretty much sums up what an awesome, quintessential mantra is to me.

Hi intheory, Thanks for reading and comment, I'm glad you can get something positive from the post, I clarify that this line is not mine, it was one of the first and most striking lines that I read when I was looking for motivation, I wish you the best for your life and that you are very well take care :)

Amigo que gran enseñanza de vida, pienso que las grandes cosas empiezan con un pequeño cambio y el miedo es algo que debemos romper gracias por compartir con nosotros tu gran cambio de vida un abrazo!!no

Gracias brother te aprecio mucho por la amistad tan sincera que hemos tenido en todo este tiempo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56