Happy Thanks Giving From The UKsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Happy Thanks Giving From The UK

We may not celebrate or give thanks on a particular day, well perhaps Christmas day, but we don't as a nation have a specific day to give thanks, share a day with those we love and be grateful for what we have and whom we are sharing it with.

Having lived previously in the US and being British, as well as experiencing a true Thanks Giving and sharing that with my then American family. It made me feel grateful for those that I had at that time and those that I missed also.

Today, now that part of my life is over and I'm back in the UK. Today for me in tinged with a degree of sadness, regret and longing to be part of that again, on this day. Today, in the UK is just another normal every day, day. Nothing special. But in my heart there is a yearning and a longing to experience that togetherness that Thanks Giving gave me that day and the promise of what could have been from that point forward.

So in the spirit of Thanks Giving and to all of you in the US, I wish you a happy and fun Thanks Giving.
thanksgivingg.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66