One of my favorites

in #life6 years ago

322334a8-709a-47c5-8dab-a93934df61bd.jpeg


There are two things I look forward to at the fair every year; the draft horse competitions and the vintage farm equipment. I just so happens that this year they had one of the tractors that my Grandfather had on his farm there! It doesn’t look as nice as this one, but it got me thinking; maybe it would be a cool project for my son, my father and I to restore the old farm equipment like this gentleman has. My Uncle has already restored the old Ford tractor my Grandfather, but there are two Farmalls and an Alice Chalmers that could use some TLC, as well as a WWII surplus Navy International flatbed. I’ll have to see what my Dad thinks about the idea because I think it would be a fun, multigenerational project!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65