2018 - The year that went on its many ways

in #life5 years ago

Swallow Tattoo.jpg

This year has been many things to me. It was up, down, sideways, diagonal and at one point just static.

It was also a year where I felt that situations shifted on their own accord. I really felt it was a year where I actually applied the art of allowing to some parts of my life - in terms of family and to some extent, my finances. They were not great or good, but just IS.

I let nature takes its course. I heeded by body's need for rest. I did pretty much nothing towards the 4th quarter for the year. I noticed that my inner self needed some alignment and re-calibration. So I took a 2-day Inner Engineering course (by Isha) and practiced Shambavi Mahamudra. It really aligned me back to my centre. I realised how much I've gotten off track because I was not in tune with the alignment of mind, body and energy body.

When this (the body, mind & energy) is aligned, the entire cosmos flows through you. ~ Sadhguru

It was also a time when I didn't spend that much time in nature as is with the years before. And this made me angry at myself for not being the person who loves nature.

But one thing's for sure, I did not try to run away this year. I took life head on. Yes, there were times when I was falling into the rabbit hole like Alice (Alice In Wonderland) until I just don't know how to pick myself back up. And there were times when I just want all these to stop. But I continued walking anyway, completely discounting everything else that happened around me. I was just not interested in reacting or responding to my outer world, because I've had it. They were so trivial, menial and just not fulfilling and utterly tiring.

So I thought to myself, alright then, if 2018 is a year where it pulled me in different directions then so be it. It's just a matter seeing from a different perspective: Is it trying to tell me to pick a direction for 2019 or is it trying to show me that life is supposed to be flexible - because if you don't bend, you'll break.

I'm not hoping for anything in 2019. I'm just going to live 2019. Because to be alive is already enough.

PS: I posted the pic of my swallow tattoo because that tattoo is now a reminder for me to just LIVE. Simply because life is meant to be lived, not mulled over, procrastinated or remain the same. Growth is imminent and joy is inevitable because it's always there to be experienced, as is with grace. Living life is when I live it joyfully while exuding with grace.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sueyin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Congratulations @sueyin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49