You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Oplepo: a group of creative writer inspired by the Oulipo

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I love the people you love too!
Keep copies of Queneau on my special shelf (one in French, bought by mistake, then again, there are not as many mistakes in life as we think, and one in English - and this actually makes fascinating comparitive readingfor a linguist-translator of all of life into any words).

Sort:  

We also have copies of Queneau in French and, sure, in Italian too. The same for Perec and others, me and my hubby studied French (that is similar to Italian) and yes, the comparitive reading is really fascinating! I'm really intrigued by their works, they experimented the language and the use of the word like an artist experiment different media or shades of colors. I think it's also a funny way to bring people close to the literature. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65