You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My two cents on Perspective

in #life6 years ago

I have heard my dad say the following many times, "Perception is reality." I don't believe that perception equals absolute truth, but I definitely see how it shapes how we interact with the world we live in.

Change one's perception and they will have a totally new experience in the world!

Sort:  

totally agree - its what we were saying in the show today too! it doesn't matter if its true or not (sometimes) -its so REAL to the person that is viewing it.... it shapes everything.

I try very hard to speak truth to myself in those moments when my perception is being tweaked by insecurities and... well... lies. LOL but its tricky sometimes, isn't it?

Many times perception is seen as being the absolute truth. Not everyone is willing to cover all angles and look for more facts before putting a label on something or someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84