Misconception #1: You have to be tall 👎steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_2117.JPG

Modeling is one of my many hobbies. One misconception about modeling is that all it requires is that you have to be taller than 5'8" to have a successful carrier as a model. There are different types of models, you can be promo model, runway model, commercial model, freelance model, fitness model, plus-size model,etc. so as you see there are different requirements for the different types.

IMG_2115.JPG

I am 5'8" tall but since this is only a hobby to me I represent the freelance model type. That means that I am not signed exclusively to any one modeling agency and I am responsible for finding my own assignments. The photos in this post are from a photo session I took in favor of a young photographer and a make up artist, both very talented and both with a promising future, so they could build up their portfolio.

In some of my next posts on @steemit I'll reveal some of the other misconceptions about modeling.

👣 Follow me @sunnydidi ☀️❤️

Sort:  

I enjoy your post. thanks

of ho your looking so hot

its great to have a modelling as a hobyy :) my hobby is defending the homeland and i belong to a voluntary defence force so i can make my weekends go smoother and without drinking all the time :)

just because I see you making an effort to communicate with others, I am resteeming you. Send out the others tomorrow on the #newbiesresteeemday volunteers and they will also help you out. You got some talent and I would like to help you! Cheers :)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks a lot Dave, I wasn't even hoping you'll resteem any of my post becsuse I have over 40 reputations and I am not considered for a newbie anymore. I like helping others so I am trying to make other newbies feel welcomed and recognized plus they are so many nice people here that comes naturally actually:-) I like how social,approachable and humble you are, I think you could be the perfect mentor for many of us here on Steemit. Best wishes :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sunnydidi to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Very nice work. Great job.

nice.... pretty shots. I will be doing #newbieresteemday tomorrow, so send me the post you would like resteemed and I will happily help you with my modest follower base.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62