You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I shop almost entirely online in Thailand and here's why

in #life5 years ago

Dude, this sounds so familiar. I haven't done much shopping in Thailand so I can't comment, but I can compare to China... and I really dislike shopping sometimes. I have been to look around the Jade markets (it was a huge mall) and I wasn't ever left alone. I had them almost forcing me to follow them around and show me their stuff and want me to buy etc... as I am a westerner they assume I am loaded. Even having me sit down in the back, drink tea and go through their prices, after me saying no over and over. Well, having the tea was a good experience. But I prefer to be let alone, or asked, and then left alone if I do not want help.

Then I step outside and am ambushed by Chinese men trying to sell me watches, shoes, suits etc. This is NOT in all of the areas, just the busy market/mall district, which I can understand in some ways. But sometimes it makes me a bit uncomfortable

Sort:  

Can confirm. Bring white in China puts a big bullseye on your back for hucksters.

Posted using Partiko Android

It sure does!

Lol! This looks like a worldwide phenomenon. No wonder people buy more online year after year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49