The first month with Adam

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Adam's mum Blog #7


Hi everyone

Today I want to tell you about the first month with the newborn.

20180214_160129.jpg

It is true that when a baby is born, life changes by 180 degrees. Young parents have to learn everything from the begining. They often have to give up their habits and it is not easy at all.

This is my story


The first two weeks were probably the most difficult. Adam practically wanted to eat most of the day, and if he didn’t eat, he wanted to be cuddled.
During the day, he slept little, while at night he woke up twice for feeding :).

20180125_182234.jpg
During the day I had to feed Adam about 12 times - so that was a lot. Due to this fact that he required a lot of attention I have no time for myself. As he finally fell asleep, I did not know what to do. I was tired, hungry, and the house was not cleaned up. Most often, I choice to eat something - hunger won. Then I wanted to sleep for a while, but I rarely succeeded, because Adam woke up from his nap and wanted to eat again :(. 12 times, 30 min each its 6 hours. Its almost full time job only for brest feeding.
During this period I also checked all the neighboring restaurants with deliveries, because I did not have time to cook (the most common meal was pizza - I know that it is not healthy food, but what could I do).

20180219_162957.jpg

In the first period there were so many used diapers. During rewinding Adam's best joke was to pee on his parents and also on himself. I could't always cover it - (so I have not once been pissed by my son:)). I admire my parents for having to deal with reusable diapers - I can not imagine this would be very difficult.

In the second week, Adam and I went for a walk for the first time. He slept all the time. So I learned that as in the day he don’t want to sleep and is cranky I go for a walk with him.

Every second day, me and my husband wash Adam (in the hospital they told us that we don’t need to do it more often). Adam likes this moment during the day. It calms him down. It was worse when he comes out of the water - then crying was so loud I beat that all neighbors have heard him.

The best moments in this first month were definitely moments in which Adam slept and made various faces by dream (from smiling to be sad few seconds late).

20180205_122954.jpg

It is amazing how slowly he opens his eyes and looks at the world around him. For now, he doesn’t see much, but he feels my presence and hear my voice. He calms down when I carry him on my hands. From day to day you can see how much he changes.

Adam makes the first sounds other than crying - a great thing.

At the end of this month he also managed to lie on his tummy and raise his head – I’m so proud of that.

This month, my parents and my husband parents visited us again. A lot of people wanted to come to us after we left the hospital, but I wanted this first period to be only for us. I also did not have the strength to receive guests.

To sum up the first month of Adam - it was hard, but every smile made up for it and every day become easier. At the end of the month I already knew what he liked and how to react to his crying. I also learned that if I want to eat something, I should always have something at hand :).

I hope that you find it interesting how Adam's first month looks like and you want to know how he developed further (by writing this article Adam has three months).

Adam weighs 4,400g (9lb 11oz) by the end of first month.

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7] [#8] [#9] [#10] [#next]

Pierwszy miesiąc z Adamem

Jest prawdą, że jak rodzi się mały człowiek to życie zmienia się o 180o. Młodzi rodzice muszą się wszystkiego nauczyć. Często muszą porzucić swoje przyzwyczajenia i nie jest to wcale łatwe.

Pierwsze dwa tygodnie były chyba najtrudniejsze. Adaś praktycznie większość dnia chciał jeść, a jak nie jadł to chciał być tulony. W dzień mało przez to spał, natomiast w nocy budził się z 2 razy na karmienie. W ciągu doby takich karmień miałam ok 12 – niezła ilość. Przez to, że wymagał on dużej uwagi jak w końcu zasypiał, ja nie wiedziałam co mam robić. Byłam zmęczona, głodna, a w domu nie było posprzątane. Najczęściej szłam szybko coś zjeść – głód wygrywał. Potem chciałam się przespać chociaż chwilę, ale rzadko mi się udawało, bo Adaś wybudzał się ze swojej drzemki i chciał jeść. Miałam wtedy mało czasu dla siebie. W tym okresie też sprawdziłam chyba wszystkie okoliczne restauracje z dowozami, bo nie miałam czasu gotować ( najczęstszym moim posiłkiem była pizza – wiem, że nie jest to zdrowe jedzenie, ale wybierałam między nie jeść, a zjeść cokolwiek).

W tym pierwszym okresie było bardzo dużo zużytych pieluch. A przy przewijaniu tak często Adaś sikał i nie zawsze udawało mi się go zakryć – (tak zostałam już nie raz obsikana przez synka : )). Podziwiam moich rodziców za to że musieli sobie radzić z wielorazowymi pieluszkami – nie wyobrażam sobie tego byłoby to bardzo trudne.

W drugim tygodniu wyszliśmy z Adamem na spacer po raz pierwszy. Cały czas przespał. Nauczyłam się w tedy, że jak w dzień nie chce spać i jest marudny wystarczy wyjść na spacer. I tak w tym pierwszym miesiącu chodziliśmy. Adam słodko spał, a ja mogłam odpocząć tylko od jego płaczu.

Co drugi dzień myjemy synka z mężem ( tak nam powiedzieli w szpitalu, że nie trzeba częściej). Adam lubi ten moment w ciągu dnia. W wodzie się uspokaja, gorzej jest jak z niej wychodzi, wtedy płacz jest niesamowity.

Najlepszymi momentami w tym pierwszym miesiącu zdecydowanie były chwile w których Adam spał i przez sen robił różne minki (raz się uśmiechał, a raz robił smutną minę).
Cudowne jest to jak powoli otwiera oczy i patrzy na otaczający go świat. Na razie nie widzi za wiele, ale czuje już moją i męża obecność. Uspokaja się, gdy nosimy go na rękach. Z dnia na dzień widać jak bardzo się zmienia.
Adam wydaje pierwsze dźwięki – super sprawa.
Pod koniec tego miesiąca udało mu się leżeć na brzuszku i podnieść główkę.

W tym miesiącu odwiedzili nas znowu moi i męża rodzice. Dużo osób chciało do nas przyjść zaraz po wyjściu ze szpitala, ale chciałam, żeby ten pierwszy okres był tylko dla nas. Również nie miałam siły na przyjmowanie gości.
Podsumowując pierwszy miesiąc Adama – było ciężko, ale każdy jego uśmiech wynagradzał trudne chwile. Pod koniec miesiąca wiedziałam już co lubi i jak mam reagować na jego płacz. Nauczyłam się też, że jeżeli chce coś zjeść to powinnam mieć zawsze coś pod ręką.

Mam nadzieję, że zaciekawił was pierwszy miesiąc Adama i chcecie wiedzieć jak się dalej rozwijał (pisząc ten artykuł Adaś ma trzy miesiące).

W tym miesiącu Adam waży 4400g.

Pozdrawiam

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7] [#8] [#9] [#10] [#next]

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

I still remember my firt month. It was very simillar. All this fillings. Fear, love, fatigue, anger, hunger, lack of sleep, pride. All in the same time.

Adam is so cute and lovely.
He must have had a huge birth-weight to be this big. Enjoy your time together cuz they grow so fast.

Thank you
3700 g (8.2 lb) that's his birth-weight was. (if you are interested, I invite you to read about my delivery and other my life-story).
It is sad how fast children grow (Adam is now 3 months old and I already had to hide some clothes because they were too small) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73