Sometimes it is okay to losesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Have you tried so hard for something, but failed in getting it?

We often set goals. Short term and long term ones. We put our efforts whole heartedly in these goals, without expecting anything in return. All we would want is to get it done. We would've strived so hard in reaching towards it or we would have even reached so close to it, but there comes this moment. We end up losing even after putting our hardwork, soul into the process of achieving it. 

Is it the end? Yes or No. Both the answers are valid based on how one's perspective is. But I always prefer choosing 'No, it's not the end'. "Fuck yeah it gets interesting, that's a plot twist bro" is what I'd tell to myself.

I've always been a loser, or that's how people call me. But to me, I've got the best screenplay of life with unexpected twists. Theirs has always been simple "You want that? okay you get that". But mine is like "You want that? okay, wage a war".

Sometimes I end up losing. Previously I use to get depressed that I didn't achieve what I wanted. But now I see it different. If only getting what we want is life all about, then what's the difference between me and the "Want that? you get that" kind of ordinary person's life? It's not about winning. It's not about achieving anything. You are not born to prove your ex that you're better than her current boyfriend/girlfriend. Then what's life about? It's about putting your soul into what you dream about and fighting for it. Life is about that Fight. It's not about the victory. But how badly you wanted something, how determined you were, and how strongly you fought for it is all that matters. The fulfillment that you get "Nobody else would fight this strong till the end like I did" is what makes you.

Sometimes it's okay to lose. But fight till the end. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @surreal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks a lot :)

Thank you for sharing this nice post @surreal, I enjoyed reading it. In my opinion most winners are weak. Why would they be strong? Just winning therefore comes from gaining resilience first to the things life throws at you, and from that you build character. So yeah, plot twist!!

haha.. Plot twist :) thanks @rymlen

Congratulations @surreal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82