Four All-Purpose Firearms That Every Prepper Should Consider

in #life6 years ago


Image Source

When it comes to tools and weapons, preppers need to get the most out of the things they own. They need gear that is low maintenance, portable, and perhaps most importantly, it needs to be versatile.

That’s because when you’re preparing for a disaster, you’re essentially getting ready for a situation where your very survival will be reliant on whatever you can store in your home. Or worse, whatever you can carry on your back. So no matter what kinds of gear you buy, you have to consider how many different uses you can get out of it in a pinch.

If you apply that standard to firearms, you’ll be asking yourself about how many situations that weapon would be appropriate for. The more versatile it is, the better it is for a prepper. You want firearms that can use a wide variety of munitions. Or better yet, you need weapons that are modular, and can be turned into multiple configurations. The following firearms fit that bill better than their competitors... Read More

Original Post Here on Survivalist.com

Sort:  

I have to say I was not keen on the idea of clicking on post about firearms that sounded cool only to find out I had to click on another link to actually read the story, but I did because I wanted to see the content. Then I find that after being redirected to survivalist.com I see the same content here, and have to click yet another link to view the article. I did it anyway because I wanted to see the content and I am redirected to readynutrition.com where I get about three words in when I am greeted with a nice pop-up ad.

Thanks. I’ll pass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75