My musings.

in #life5 years ago

Screenshot_20181030-064019.png

A glass of wine in hand, I have the slightly buzzed feeling one has after too many sips. I love this state, because it helps me keep the nerves away think without inhibitions.

Ever reached a point where you feel that there's been some sort of disconnect? You feel it so keenly. Can't connect with your body. Can't connect with your mind. Then what are you?

Who am I? If there are periods of disconnect like I experience right now, then what exactly am I made of? I'm not my body. I know this because I feel detached from it. I also feel like I cannot connect with the store of knowledge I once thought was my mind.

I am floating, gliding, slipping, spiraling down a series of rabbit holes searching for something that I can't quite grasp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20