You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Yoga, Dogs, and Loving What I've Got

in #life5 years ago

Having your own small place for practising with small groups is awesome! I'm at this point where I'm probably looking to start my own classes - in order to practice some aikido, even tho I'm not sure that is a wise idea.

Anyways - regarding Guru's I tried to find one quote which is about - after some time in any form of activities (Aikido) once you master it - there is only one path tto follow - your own.

Reading your post really made me go grab "The Art of Peace" again and devour it... Here are some more wise words I see that you have mastered already ;)

Study how water flows into a valley stream, smoothly and freely between the rocks. Also, learn from holy books and wise people. Everything – even mountains, rivers, plants, and trees should be your teacher.

There are many paths leading to the top of Mount Fuji, but there is only one summit - love.

Hope everything goes well and you get your doggo soon! Doggos are great, as well as cats and the nowadays you is awesome! :)

Yoga is awesome! I would gladly take classes from you! :)
I'm still beginner and need teachers but there are clearly things I don't like with some teachers but you know practising for my own good and not forcing the things I don't like (and I didn't have twins) ;)

Hope you don't mind this very long writing - I'm really inspired with this post being the first thing to read in the morning :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87