bark or bite?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

The pain of back pain almost always makes it seem worse than it is. The most worrisome causes of back pain rarely cause severe pain, and many common problems (like slipped discs) are usually much less serious than people fear. Only about 1% of back pain is ominous, and even then it’s often still treatable. Most of the 1% are due to cancer, autoimmune disease, or spinal cord damage.

The mind game in low back pain is so important not because it’s a psychosomatic condition, but because the psychological element is a powerful lever. The mind game is a way to break vicious cycles — just as it has the power to negatively influence back pain, what you think and feel also has the power to help back pain.

You are much likelier to feel better if you know that:

there is no structural problem (or no serious one)
the “bark” of low back pain is almost invariably worse than its “bite”
you probably won’t need surgery
stress is a root cause of low back pain and affects it, but doesn’t have to be “eliminated” (which is unrealistic) but can be mitigated
you probably don’t have to give up playing tennis (or whatever it may be)
49753683_2266157500374847_3045328870258507776_n.jpg

Sort:  

A be=feat post to reassure people about back pain, I get it occassionaly these days but i know its not stress as I dont do stress but I think its just plain getting older and doing things I shouldn’t now and again LOL

ha ha i busted a disc.. probably playing play pretenend that im NOT as young as i think ;)
In my case its all of them resons above ;) LOL

Take care of yourself my friend, I did some discs in when I was about 19 and every now and then my body reminds me of that

na thats soo overrated ^^ i get paied to take care of others, way more lucrative and instressting LOL
Ohh snap, now i feel old, buut tecnicly i should have a FEW disc to flipp , if now 19yaers old is the set premisis? ^^

Ohh to be 19 again, in a couple of days I will hit 59 :)

you mean yeasterday? right??? please say YeS! LOL
Im expecting a big happy bday- me post for that :D nooow i can feel childish again ;) LOL :P as my 42 is far away :P

NOt sure why I even let it slip but i have never been big into celebrating my birthday so I will just move on and lets forget all about that subject :)

hi hi, dont worry, il keep it on a down-low for you ♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡
no no im not forgeting or so, il be there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28