How can an ADD & ADHD child go thru our schooling system

in #life5 years ago

I can't be the only mum who has a child with this disorder. My boy is 14 years. I kept telling myself that he would mature with age, and I should be patient. I am labeled as to clingy just because my boy still loves hugs and kisses. 🙄

We are hoping to finally get him into a technical school instead of a school which has soooo much writing, writing and more writing. 😭
Home school environment facilities are only available if you can afford it. What about the struggling middle class?

His spirit and self confidence has been crushed. Being labeled a difficult child with no work ethic seems irreparable. How do I still encourage my boy when I have only 1 option left? I am putting all my eggs in one basket. I am hoping the tech school will give us the results we need to help us develop a responsible adult.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sweetsah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74