STOP SABOTAGING YOUR LIFE!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

Are you happy?

This might sound funny, but are you happy doing what you are doing? If so, then I congratulate you for being happy and it just makes me happier, to know, that there are more happy people around!

But if you are not truly happy with your position in life and if you WANT to be happy, then you have to listen.

Happiness... first comes from you. Then, from thing around you. If you are not happy with yourself, then not much of happiness can happen.

To be truly happy you have to do few things.

  1. be at peace with yourself. (So many times I have experienced where people in mid-sentence just tell something bad about themselves. Not like a joke, but they just tend to do that from time to time. They are not happy with themselves and that is the way how they express it. It can't stay inside all the time... They have to let go of some steam, so they do that. And doing that, they sabotage their reality even more, because whatever you say and think will happen. And then they feel even worse. It's a vicious cycle. To break free you have to be at peace with yourself.
  1. Appreciate the things you already have! (Sometimes people forget that they should be happy for few reasons by default. That you have both arms and legs and that you can be alive... With all that you can accomplish whatever your imagination lets you do!
  1. See the happiness around you! (For this I can tell you from my personal experience, that when you are happy you attract happiness. You have to understand that Everything you see and experience is information rendered through your perception everything can be perceived in countless different ways... Things that can look ugly from a little different point of view might look like something beautiful. Of course, you can always be sad that it's raining outside and that you can't go to the beach or you can be happy about the fact, that plants will get some refreshments or that the air will be cleaner for a moment because with all that humidity dust has no chance of going around. So in cities, the air is healthier when its raining.

If you followed my thought and if you want to improve your life with a little dash of happiness then this might help you just fine!

There is so much that makes me happy. And one of those things is to express through a few different art forms.
One of my favorite types of expression is a visual experience! Both photography and videography. (Currently experimenting with writing - what do you think?)

Almost 2 years ago I got my first drone. And it changed everything. Even the way I looked at things... Now I have this epic sense of where I am and how things could look from above. It's like I have a drone in my head.

Every time I start a flight the only thing that matters is the flight. Nothing can stop me. Even when it's really cold. While in flight I stop feeling the coldness and I am so into my game that it doesn't affect me then. But after I land the drone my fingers are suddenly frozen and I can feel everything :D
Doing something you love can bring you all the happiness you need.
Find your way of being happy!
But now! Lets see If I can bring you some happiness with my visual work :)

here I will show you the same place at different times of the day. Midday and late evening.

In this picture I love how we can see motion in stillness. The water that is flowing and the cars that have stopped, but you can feel how they actually move.



And here too! The light trails from cars that are crusin down the streets.

I jsut love how the same place can look so different at night.

Thank you for reading all of this. Those were my thoughts about happiness. I think that everyone can be happy whenever... The only question remains if you want to...

I'm also open for debate in the comment section :)


VLOG HERE - talking about ND filters

SHOWREEL HERE

MORE VIDEOS HERE

INTRO POST HERE | I'M REAL

P.S.

There is this community called - Steemit for resteem

It's a conmunity that helps each other out! If you are new to steemit, like I am, you should totally be part of it!

Go check out their FB page Steemit for resteem

And follow this account for more details about this project - https://steemit.com/@clixmoney

If you want to support me, you can send me crypto!

Bitcoin wallet - 14a6F7NddbzM4reAgqDCX2mTBz6PBUdZm8

Ethereum wallet - 0x12f6AaACf6416698B7AC82644b6AB633211f4840

Have a great day!

Sort:  

I love the post and I agree. I also would add that progress is happiness. Progress is Happiness. If you are growing in anything you will feel better. Financially, Emotionally, Spiritually, Relationship, your Body etc. Your going to feel better in your body. Thats what we are made for. We are meant to grow so we can have something to give. You can’t give something you don’t have. Life is Growth.

9995cd666590bd8049ed559beb9acf3b--shocked-emoji-wall-prints.jpg

Yes! Fantastic! I agree! Life is just that! Growth! Just like crypto actually! :D And with its ups and downs.

I don't agree with this term grown-up people. You can never be grown up if you are always growing always getting better at whatever it is you do! If you think you have learned something and that you know it all now... You have stopped your progress and with that soon starts the rollback... :)

I thoroughly enjoyed the article. The lines "Happiness... first comes from you. Then, from thing around you. If you are not happy with yourself, then not much of happiness can happen." touched my inner soul.

Great! That is very nice to hear!

Thank you for your nice words! And I wish you all the best! And all of the happiness you can handle! :D

Have a great day! :)

Really this is great post . These three tips are really helpful. appreciate the things you already have always worked no matter how sad you are if you think of it than it will worked for sure .

Yes! I'm so happy, that people find this useful!
Thank you for your nice words!

Have an amazing day! :)

Hailo! Eventhough life is not fair... Yes, I'm still happy because I'm still breathing with my family!

Everything in life is fair... This life we experience is the fairest thing there can be... You get what you give.
If you think that life is not fair, that means you have some struggles in your life. You think that these struggles are there because you think life is not fair, but what I think is that Every path we go is chosen... we here experience everything we desire... Maybe now, you live in a loop that you have created. Maybe this loop is what makes you think that life is not fair. You know, that by thinking that life is not fair, you call for those type of things to happen. You create the unfairness... If you start outputting thoughts that you would like your reality to be, and if you believe those thoughts your perception might change and you might see that life actually is fair and that you are everything that you experience.

Have a great day! :)

I loved the part of "having a drone in your head", life is perspective, what might be one of the worst things that has ever happenned to you might be one of your biggest lessons in life.

Yes! Sometimes you win, sometimes you learn! :)

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74